Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina

It was close to china town location was ok

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: water pressure was so good
Cons: wash the curtains and glasses a/c with less noise change bulbs to Led and save money
Location: Near china town , lots of restaurants and coffeeshops 2 or 3 blocks a way walking distance to harbour was nice.
In victoria most of the time we were outside so not much time in the hotel, for sleeping , resting and refresh it was worth the money But if you can budget more for nice views you can always go to the hotels around the harbour
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve guests stay. Kind regards, Paul's Motor Inn Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value restaurant

Posted May 30, 2017
Excellent food. Large servings at very reasonable prices
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

Medium motel close to downtown

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Air conditioned noise
Location: Able to walk to Chinatown and downtown
Staff great ..very accommodating. Smelt of smoke. Bathroom could have been cleaner. Air conditioner very noisy. Nice sized rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted May 22, 2017
Great budget friendly place to base out of for your victoria travelling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Alberni

Right downtown. Iconic.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix the drapes and add some blackouts or turn off the outside lighting at night.
Location: Location is excellent. Walk to everywhere and busses to everywhere almost at the door.
The draperies need attention. Overall, a comfortable, affordable hotel with pleasant staff in the centre of Victoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Youbou

Handy to the concert venue as well as shopping.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The location and the friendly staff.
Cons: Was disappointed to find a nice new coffee maker and no packet of regular coffee. There was only packets of instant decaf coffees.
Location: Centrally located. Shopping and sightseeing close by.
We had a pleasant stay. We were able to leave the car and walk a couple of blocks to the concert venue. Made if very convenient. Motel location is handy for shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Great location, staff, clean, good coffee shop

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location to our event, size of room, felt very safe. Two suitcase stands was great too.
Cons: All good.
Location: Ours was a specific sign painters event, but we were within walking distance to China Town, the harbour, great restaurants, buses.
My stay was perfect....nothing else to add. Close to everything, we walked our feet off, lots to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from powell river,b.c.

excellent location for walking everywhere

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: location,location,location
Cons: free newspapers in the lobby for customers
Location: walking distance to the downtown
we had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our meal in the restaurant.will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel at a great price

Posted May 9, 2017
Cons: The only criticism I have is that the curtains are thin and do not block out the light. I like sleeping in absolute darkness, so this was a downer.
If you want to stay in a motel, stay at Paul's. It's not fancy, it's not the Empress, but it's clean, and has all the essentials.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Great location

Posted May 5, 2017
The room size was big and the place is near to downtown Victoria