Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Good location to be able to walk to everything downtown and not have to pay for addition parking. Nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Close to town

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Had a delicious dinner at the Irish Times pub!
A great location, an easy walk to downtown restaurants and bars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Excellent location but could use some upgrades

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Quick walk to downtown. The room was decent enough for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Hotel had power outage for several days due to external BC hydro equipment Management transferred me to sister hotel until repairs were completed But it really was not an inconvenience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thanks for being so accommodating, we're glad it all worked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Good Budget Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown amenities, confortable bed, price, friendly staff
Cons: Nothing major to complain about, some party people arriving late at night but that's to expect on a Saturday night
Location: Walking distance to downtown, restaurants and attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank Jerry for your review, glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please do let us know if you are ever disturbed by neighboring guests, we know how important a restful sleep it. See you again soon,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Thought it was great, close to all, reasonable rate, clean, comfortable with a nice courtyard and for the price I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we're glad you had a good stay. Thanks for recommending our Courtyard rooms. Louise - Guest Experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated and very comfortable.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Large rooms, good heat, quiet, comfy beds, close to everything, great 1950's restaurant attached, nice staff ONLY ISSUE: water pressure in shower is low and keeps going hot to cold and visa versa. Overall good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are so glad that you had a good stay. We are working on the water pressure issue and expect that it will be resolved soon. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph - Canada

Good Motel conveniently located

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Inner-city location
Cons: There was nothing that was negative.
Location: The location gave door-step access to the inner city,, with its shops, restaurants, and major city buildings and facilities.
Our complete experience at this motel was positive...and indeed, very good. The reception was warm and helpful; tho room was just fine, the price was surprisingly good for a down-town motel, and the inner city location was very welcome...and without noisy traffic. Overall, an excellent choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Richard, we are so glad that you had a great stay! We hope that you'll stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria bc

Great Budget Accomodation

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Close to Value Village and several great breakfast places/coffee shops as well as china town
Clean room, nice staff and comfy beds. Close to everything downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
We're so glad that you liked our location Maria, thanks you for your review. We look forward to your next stay!