Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great staff, stay was above expectations.

Posted May 24, 2017
I went to Sooke with my girlfriend to propose to her and I must say the staff were very helpful and accommodating. The room was beautiful and the view excellent. All of our needs were met with a smile and in a timely fashion. I should highly recommend this place to purple looking for a relaxing getaway in BC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, mb

Nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Positive hotel experience , they accommodated extra nite stay, bad experience in Victoria with car breakin though but positive here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Amazing service and room

Posted May 20, 2017
We stayed here in early May and as the rooms weren't fully booked out, the lovely staff gave us an upgrade. Stunning, huge rooms with amazing comfort. The restaurant was delicious, well priced and the views are great. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek CA

Wonderful location!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel was well maintained and the staff were very friendly.
Location: We went hiking in east Sooke. We also went to Victoria for a day trip . We enjoyed the small museum in town and the beautiful forest nearby.
This hotel is easy to find, has great parking and is in a beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montesano, WA

Convenient for fishing

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness, good wifi
Location: Sport fishing, nature viewing, hiking, just about anything outdoor.
Stayed 3 nights while we fished with local guide Goin Coastal Fishing Charters, and had a great time. We were picked up each day at the hotels dock, and had use of their freezer for the days catches. The rooms were nice, beds were large and comfortable, good views and quiet. The staff were very nice and helpful with anything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Exceeded our expectations!

Posted May 16, 2017
Room was beautiful and clean! The grounds were very well kept up and the staff were delightful. We enjoyed the pool. The only downside was the t.v. in the bathroom didn't work and the resolution on the main t.v. was poor. Perhaps the settings were off but we couldn't fix it ourselves and didn't take the time to bring it to the attention of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor,ON

Gorgeous decor and beautiful views

Posted May 12, 2017
Reataurant was a great experience. .good food and pleasant waitstaff. Hotel itself is beautiful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell River, BC

Tiny under-whelming room

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: View and proximity to Central Sooke.
Cons: Bed on opposite wall so actually facing the ocean view, larger room with more decor so you feel like you are getting value in the room itself.
Beautiful lobby and views had set my expectations high. Room itself was incredibly tiny and under-whelming. Minimal decor, felt very "cheap" for an expensive room. Not sure if I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms with beautiful scenery.

Posted May 8, 2017
Walk out of the hotel and onto the warf. Amazing scenery and wildlife outdoors and all the amenities within. The rooms are modern and spacious and have great views of the ocean. Resturant lounge pool hot tub and a spa. The area has many options for sightseeing hiking biking beaches and numerous local treats. Definitely worth the extra drive from the major centers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Was close to beach. Room service was awsome. Defiantly would return.