Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ladysmith B.C.

Lovely overnight getaway

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Location: We enjoy hiking and there are many trails nearby.
This was our second visit to this hotel in Sooke. It has become one of our favourites. The waterfront location is beautiful. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. We have now enjoyed several meals in the restaurant and they were all superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay in Sooke

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great interiors, excellent service and an awesome restaurant. I will come back here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice, worth the money to upgrade

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Originally we were going to get the regular room but then decided to upgrade to the suite, it was well worth it! The suites are the only rooms with the jacuzzi tub wich we really enjoyed. Also with little kids it's great to have a room they can sleep in while we are in the living room hanging out. Staff are friendly and the restaurant is excellent! Only comment I would make is to heat the pool up a bit more, it was a bit chilly to the point that my kids didn't want to swimm. Overall it's a great place and we're coming back later this month!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Weekend getaway and conference sleep over

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was winter time so not much going on locally. The quiet was incredible and refreshing from the BIG smoke of Vancouver
Called ahead to update about our late, late arrival. Arrived late, late and was greeted by a friendly service lady. Check in was quick and easy. Found the room to be awesome, clean and quiet. Big bed and great bathroom with large soaker tub...my lady loved one. Almost forgot to goto my conference as the room was so comfy. Hotel restaurant was pleasant and even-though we had a minor bump in service to our table. The floor manager corrected the situation and we had a wonderful evening in at the restaurant. Check out time was easy and without problem. Nice place in a great location. Thanks for the stay,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Alex Barkwell, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at the Prestige Oceanfront Resort. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed all of the amenities our rooms have to offer and that our team provided you with friendly service. I'm also glad that you enjoyed your dining experience in the West Coast Grill. I will be sure to pass your kind comments onto our team and we hope to see you again soon. Warmest regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quality hotel at a half decent price.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Another great stay and a classy hotel. Rooms are good. All in all recommend this place. Hot tub needs some maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Alex Barkwell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us to family and friends. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sooke. Warmest regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a romantic weekend getaway.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Had a great time. Room was spacious and comfortable and the view was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Alex Barkwell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms and that you had a great romantic weekend away! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warmest regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Excellent facilities on the water. Seems almost out of place but very nice indeed. Recommend room 402 for view
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Alex Barkwell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our location on the water and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Sooke. Warmest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Great value, great facility

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We have stayed here a few times and each time was fantastic. Huge, well appointed rooms, attentive staff, great location. Great value- expect to pay 3x for a facility like this in VIctoria or Vancouver. Sooke itself is beautiful - great hikes, beaches, river etc. Underrated place to visit. Restaurant at hotel is great, or drive up the road a mile or so to Sooke Harbour House for a culinary delight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Alex Barkwell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Prestige Oceanfront Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room, our attentive staff and our great location! It's also great to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the West Coast Grill. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sooke. Warmest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dining room

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: rooms, view, staff
Cons: dining room food . service was excellent
Location: Was there for a funeral so didnt see too much . first time in Sooke.
Beautiful facilities, extremely clean but the food at the restaurant was a disappointment. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Alex Barkwell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful facilities and the great views we have to offer. I am sorry however to hear that you were disappointed by the food at the West Coast Grill. I will be sure to pass your comments onto their Management Team. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Warmest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing holiday

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It was rainy but we enjoyed a nice relaxing time. The scenery was lovely. And the staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Alex Barkwell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful location we have to offer and found our team to be very friendly. We hope you will come stay again soon. Warmest regards,