Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Everything you'd expect...

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: If you like outdoor exploring, hiking, biking, or beach combing, then you'll have no shortage of activities to do during a two to four day stay.
Convenient location, inviting lobby, clean hallways, comfortable rooms, stunning location/views. Staff were there if/when needed, and always with a smile. Obviously a well managed hotel, as everything was in its place and well attended to. We were in Sooke for our wedding anniversary, the hotel was the centre piece over the few days we were in town, with easy access by car to magnificent local beaches and sights to see. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue WA

Excellent stay in Sooke

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Nice and large room, good restaurant and facilities, view on the sea.
Cons: None
Location: There is no really much to do in walking distance. You have to drive to downtown Sooke (about 1 mile) to find restaurants
Very good hotel about 1 mile north of downtown Sooke. Nice and large room, good restaurant, view on the sea. This hotel is quite new (few years old) and in really good shape. Seals were easy to spot near the little harbor. Facilities are nice (we tried the swimming pool)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Excellent view of the ocean.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very quickly checked in. Utilized the pool and the hot tub. Very nice facility, very clean , quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Good for fishermen

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel is located close to the two main docks that serve the local fishing guides. That's why my brothers, son and I stay there. The hotel caters to the needs of fishermen, providing boxed lunches, I've for the coolers and, most importantly, coffe at 5:30 AM. The rooms are very modern and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and the in-hose restaurant is very good. Unfortunately they don't prepare breakfasts early in the morning. We will stay there again if we go fishing in Sooke next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It looks great from the outside and very stylish interior. Loved the tall ceilings in the bedroom
Cons: Have a microwave/kettle in room. Plates & Cutlery. Bigger TV. Rug for floor. More Towels/toiletries. Ability to switch off balcony light
Location: Very bad location. Nothing for tourists to do.
Hotel looks great inside and outside. Unfortunately it didn't live up to expectations. This location is not suitable if you don't have a car and there aren't any walks for exploring. There isn't much to do at all in Sooke. The cost of the room was $334 with taxes - breakfast not included. Small fridge. Microwave available upon request. For that price I would expect a microwave in the room! Would be nice to have a kettle. TV quite small compared to the size of the room (wires hanging down behind). Laminate flooring which was dirty (try walking around your room in your socks). Not much of a bar/restaurant, so we didn't bother. The curtains wouldn't close completely as they were for decoration, so we had to endure the balcony light shining in the room all night. There was a lot of noise coming from the guests next door, so obviously not well soundproofed. When the receptionist asked if I enjoyed by stay, I said not really, it was okay, one would have thought she would take the trouble to find out what the issue was. Apparently not. Definitely wouldn't stay again. I live locally and wanted to try out this hotel. Very disappointed. Tourists - I would recommend staying in a downtown hotel in Victoria by the harbour for a better amenities and price. Or try Sidney which is a seaside resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london uk

Superb hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location with lovely walks at your finger tips!!
Over looking the coast and harbour in a quiet location. Hotel has a splendid and ornate feel to it and looks grande. Rooms are spacious with great facilities. Lovely comfortable beds with loads of pillows. Good pool and spa pool as well which is clean and tidy, with outdoor terrace area. Well equipped gym. Ate in the restaurant on one night and thought the food was very good with nice views over the harbour. Would stay here again if I return to Sooke and recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect place to relax yourself

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Excellent location and marvelous view. The best place to relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Vancouver

Extremely comfortable beds and fabulous views

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: great food and very comfortable beds.
Cons: Need fans in the bathroom.
Six of us stayed here after a grueling 5 day hike on the Juan de Fuca Trail. It was a pleasure to come to a very nice comfortable hotel with a hot tub and swimming pool. The restaurant had a magnificent view and the food was delicious. The staff in the restaurant were a little disorganized but very courteous and friendly. The reception staff were fantastic as we had a misunderstanding with Expedia and one room had not been booked but the staff stepped up and got us their last room which we were very grateful for. The rooms were great with the only exception that there were no ventilation in the bathrooms which I found very strange for such a new hotel. Loved that the toilet was separate to the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and amazing view

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Neat to see harbour seals up close to the dock, food was delicious at restaurant and staff friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, extremely overpriced!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This was a lovely hotel however the price for what you received, a basic room with sleeper couch and a side window "view" of the bay. On site restaurant was also very expensive. Horrible parking, whenever we left we were concerned about not having a parking space when we returned. There was a wedding party so it was a bit loud. Comfortable beds and nice staff.