Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, some improvements needed.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Lovely hotel, good room size. Looked great from a distance, but things like curtains and bedsheets need improving. No fitted sheets- seemed cheap and uncomfortable for someone who moves around at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Alex B , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with our sheets but hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon. Warmest regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanoose Bay, BC

Only Hotel in Sooke

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Well signed and easy to find. Gorgeous views. Well appointed and nicely decorated.
Cons: The lobby and hallways should have been warmer, the lack of heat made the hotel seem cold and austere, rather than warm and inviting.
Location: Location is great for waterfront viewing and walking. Fairly close to downtown and shopping, but a good hike without a vehicle.
This is a grand hotel, it looks quite imposing from the exterior and interior is well appointed; maybe a little over the top for our needs, but other than B & Bs is the only game in town. The room we were assigned faced a hillside; great from a privacy point of view, no need to pull the blinds. Even though the occupancy was almost nil, there was no offer of an upgrade; not even for an extra charge. As I said, the only game in town. The television programing package was disappointing; there was a channel guide in the room information book but no programming guide. Our room was very comfortable; the beds and pillows were amazing. The room heating control worked and we were able to warm the room to our liking within an hour. The rest of the hotel.. hallways, lobby and restaurant were cold enough to hang meat. Once upon a time, hotels were warm and cozy upon entry; not so anymore, especially not this hotel. The hotel lobby had a beautifully furnished lounging area, but too cold to enjoy. Restaurant service was very good, our evening meal was very tasty, but a little pricy for the quantity received. Breakfast was fantastic and prepared to perfection. Views of the Strait are absolutely gorgeous and hotel amenities are numerous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Alex B , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and the great views our Resort has to offer. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Warmest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ladysmith B.C.

Lovely overnight getaway

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Location: We enjoy hiking and there are many trails nearby.
This was our second visit to this hotel in Sooke. It has become one of our favourites. The waterfront location is beautiful. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. We have now enjoyed several meals in the restaurant and they were all superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our great location near many hiking trails and that you enjoyed several meals at the West Coast Grill. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Sooke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay in Sooke

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great interiors, excellent service and an awesome restaurant. I will come back here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Alex Barkwell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful Hotel and the excellent service our staff offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warmest regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice, worth the money to upgrade

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Originally we were going to get the regular room but then decided to upgrade to the suite, it was well worth it! The suites are the only rooms with the jacuzzi tub wich we really enjoyed. Also with little kids it's great to have a room they can sleep in while we are in the living room hanging out. Staff are friendly and the restaurant is excellent! Only comment I would make is to heat the pool up a bit more, it was a bit chilly to the point that my kids didn't want to swimm. Overall it's a great place and we're coming back later this month!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your One Bedroom Suite and the Jacuzzi tub our suites offer. It is also great to hear you enjoyed our staff and your experience at the West Coast Grill. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon. Warmest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Weekend getaway and conference sleep over

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was winter time so not much going on locally. The quiet was incredible and refreshing from the BIG smoke of Vancouver
Called ahead to update about our late, late arrival. Arrived late, late and was greeted by a friendly service lady. Check in was quick and easy. Found the room to be awesome, clean and quiet. Big bed and great bathroom with large soaker tub...my lady loved one. Almost forgot to goto my conference as the room was so comfy. Hotel restaurant was pleasant and even-though we had a minor bump in service to our table. The floor manager corrected the situation and we had a wonderful evening in at the restaurant. Check out time was easy and without problem. Nice place in a great location. Thanks for the stay,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Alex Barkwell, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at the Prestige Oceanfront Resort. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed all of the amenities our rooms have to offer and that our team provided you with friendly service. I'm also glad that you enjoyed your dining experience in the West Coast Grill. I will be sure to pass your kind comments onto our team and we hope to see you again soon. Warmest regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quality hotel at a half decent price.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Another great stay and a classy hotel. Rooms are good. All in all recommend this place. Hot tub needs some maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Alex Barkwell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us to family and friends. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sooke. Warmest regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a romantic weekend getaway.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Had a great time. Room was spacious and comfortable and the view was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Alex Barkwell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms and that you had a great romantic weekend away! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warmest regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Excellent facilities on the water. Seems almost out of place but very nice indeed. Recommend room 402 for view
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Alex Barkwell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our location on the water and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Sooke. Warmest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Great value, great facility

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We have stayed here a few times and each time was fantastic. Huge, well appointed rooms, attentive staff, great location. Great value- expect to pay 3x for a facility like this in VIctoria or Vancouver. Sooke itself is beautiful - great hikes, beaches, river etc. Underrated place to visit. Restaurant at hotel is great, or drive up the road a mile or so to Sooke Harbour House for a culinary delight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Alex Barkwell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Prestige Oceanfront Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room, our attentive staff and our great location! It's also great to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the West Coast Grill. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sooke. Warmest regards,