Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Reasonable price, good location, nice little restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice staffs, quick check in

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Can't tell people how happy with this hotel, will go back to the same hotel next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Clean, quiet, close to great restaurants, shopping, and sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Central to everything!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Quiet, clean. Inexpensive. 5 minute walk to downtown- Market Square, Fantan Alley, Government Street, Museum and Imax....Starbucks 1 block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Arrived early and as my room was ready was able to get room key nice surprise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I stayed at the hotel while attending a conference and found that it was conveniently located between the conference center and most of the restaurants. Staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean and comfortable. I didn't hear road noises even though my room faced the major thoroughfare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: I slept well
Cons: It was fine
Location: As above
I slept I did not need to stay long I left by bus and ferry having visited my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Sinisha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. I am glad you had a good night's sleep and hopefully spent some quality time with your friends. We hope that you will visit us again, soon. Best regards, Sinisha Ivaz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River BC

Right in downtown, so, is close to many attraction

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location!!
Location: Empress Hotel, downtown shopping, Imax theatre, Royal BC Museum. And many other attractions.
Friendly staff greeted us on arrival. We found our room meticulous and had many nice features not always present ie fridge, microwave, etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Sinisha, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to the survey and your kind review. I am so pleased you loved the location and our proximity to everything important in Victoria. We hope to see you back soon, in our (soon to be) renovated and refreshed hotel. Best regards, Sinisha Ivaz General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Comox Valley

modest hotel in good location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: location, price, friendly staff
Cons: perhaps a light renovation
Location: downtown Victoria, right across from the theatre, lots of shopping, restaurants, a 5 min walk to the harbour area
convenient location, modest hotel, could use a makeover, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Sinisha, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. We could not agree more with you regarding a need for renovations. That is what we are doing at this exact moment, we are completely updating almost half of our rooms as well as renovating hallways and other public areas. We are very excited about the changes which you will be able to see and experience in just a few more weeks. I am so pleased you enjoyed the location and our friendly staff. We hope to see you back in the "new and improved" hotel. Tell us what you think! Best regards, Sinisha Ivaz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Comox, BC

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Great hotel for overnight trip to downtown Victoria.