Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moose Jaw, SK

Decently Priced

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We had a great stay at this hotel. It was not the cleanest hotel but the bed was clean and that's what counts. It wasn't far from down town where all the action was. Enjoyed the little pub on location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arctic Freeae

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Ummm.... nothing now.
Cons: Heat and plug in the room before your guests arrive and get new key cards so the guests don't get so inconvenienced
We arrived to a pitch dark room with the door plastered with goo or white stuff all over i, the key cards didn't work 3x, and nothing was plugged in. There were no lights plugged in. The tv, cable box, fridge, microwave, coffee maker nor alarm clock was plugged in. We had to search around in the dark to get things plugged in. The room was absolutely freezing. It was minus 11 outside and minus 11 inside the room. The desk clerk said the rooms were set at 20 degrees but our thermostat never went above 15 and the room never warmed up the heater never warmed up. We were frozen and didn't sleep that night and left extremely early in the morning to get warmed up else where. It ruined our night and next day of driving. It made for a very tiring long drive. We talked to the clerk on our way out and got a brush off and so sorry but that's the way it is not our problem you don't like to sleep cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Convenient location and very clean

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Hotel is old but clean and quiet. Close to some lovely running trails and quick access to Victoria. With a bar, restaurant and liquor store attached to the hotel I was concerned about security and noise, neither were a concern at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Jan 13, 2017
I stayed in the off season. Staff were not rushed or anything. Everyone was pleasant, room was clean. Very happy overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Good value

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Bit run down, but good value for the price. Room was clean, bed super comfortable. Nice walking trails along the gorge, not too far from downtown or the Westshore area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Kitchen is clean and wifi is fast
Location: Nearby downtown and there is a bus station if you want to go shopping mall.
Nice to stay in third floor. Because my room is so quite and sunshine around 11 to 3pm. However, hot water and heater both of them are working perfect. I will back during the summer time with my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack

Good place for a quick trip.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: King Sized bed and little extras in the room....coffee, ironing board, fridge etc
Cons: First room smelled musty, we traded to one across the hall. Cleaning staff forgot a beer can on the balconey....someone used it for cigarette butts.
Location: Okay location, you have to drive everywhere.
It was an okay hotel...we just needed a place to sleep. The room was a little cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice service

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel close to the downtown, drived about five minutes, the staff was very friendly and helpful,the service was very nice,great value, we will be here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell River

Needs repairs

Posted Jan 9, 2017
No heat and luke warm water. Had stayed two previously and experienced the same problems. Thought it would have been fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great service, location and friendly staff. Room very clean and well maintained