Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

$150 deposit

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Location: great restaurant - the Crow...pleasant walk to grocery store
$150 deposit over and above room charge...ridiculous
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Clean place

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The room is very clean and the staffs are really kind. We stayed two nights it's comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outdated overall

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The hotel installations were outdated, the AC was making noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it!Everything was good!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
My friend recommend the hotel!good location,free parking,staffs were friendly,good service,great value for the money,everything was fine,will be back again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet not working the entire stay, dusty,

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Cons: cleaning, maintenance, staff service attitude
Stayed 3 days 2 nights during Easter break, the toilet was plugged up and broken chain in the water tank as soon as we checked in the room, the receptionist can't help because don't know how, so gave us a plunger, and said he will give 20% off for 1st night, next day came back to room after dinner (Easter Friday),nothing been fixed, their answer? Don't know it's not fixed, been flushing toilet MANUALLY, has to hand into the tank to pull the broken chain EVERY SINGLE TIME...checked out and didn't give any discount because no one knows (different front desk person), very frustrated......thanks to the new owner and management, for sure NOT going back anymore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Dirty shower.room need to be renovated

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I paid over 300$ for 2 nights stay.very bad experience .Shower is dirty.mold everywhere. Furniture is old and dusty.overall i' m not impressed at all with my experience at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will definitely be staying here again!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Staff was very helpful and courteous ,good service ,loved the location,the room was very clean ,comfortable bed,everyone at the hotel was friendly,excellent experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The location was good for my needs.
Cons: The room and hotel were dated- old inefficient ratty windows, dated linens and decore. It was nice that it had a kichenette, but they were missing ..
Location: It is between downtown and the Westshore. The Gorge park is a lovely place to hang out.
The staff was pleasant and helpful, but the hotel itself was dated and tired. It would benefit from a remodel and update.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a place to sleep.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We needed a place to sleep overnight. It served it's purpose, nothing else. As they say, you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but properly maintained

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and properly maintained
Cons: Replace the bathroom/shower fixtures.
Location: It is not too close to attractions such as the government or parliament buildings, but it is well within driving distance.
It was an old hotel, but the rooms are clean enough. The bed is comfortable.