Ratings based on 1,247 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown ON

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Low cost. Close to bus stop.
Cons: Cleanliness. Calking around shower and sink. Whole place needs to be updated... looks like it's stuck in 1980s.
Great rate on this hotel but it's run down. Good location and staff was friendly. Facility has seen better days. Attention to detail is lacking in terms of cleanliness and maintenance. Still if you just want a cheap place to crash for the night it's tolerable. Our room (232) was located right above the entrance. Lot's of smokers gathered their at night, talking loudly. Make sure you request a room with a location away from the entrance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If priced right this is a reasonable hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly reception and nice pub/restaurant on site
Cons: Décor is dated.
Needs updating but reasonable for $65 per night. The price went up to $100 per night during my stay. This is excessive for this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: Needs some painting.
We found the Hotel fine. The restaurant should add some items to the menus. If you want to get away from the downtown this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, Surrey

Imressive

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Impressive staff and service. Enjoyed staying at Ramada. Will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mid-Island

Reasonably-priced hotel in good location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We've stayed here several times and enjoy the amenities (restaurant, liquor store) and the close access to family & friends. Although the hotel could do with a reno, the staff are great and the rooms are comfortable. We had a noisy neighbor, called the front desk and they dealt with it right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 11, 2017
good room,good AC,good service,good all,only breakfast no good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for what we needed

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Room was clean and very quiet. For the price it was hard not to pick this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
It's very good there! No need to explain, just go there and feel the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So good that would like to come back again

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The price and the room are totally very good!
I was worrying about the heating problem during that period, however, when i go there. They fixed the problem already and the room was so good, so no more worrying about the heating. Moreover, the staff there were so friendly. I was forget to bring my laptop but i have a urgent things to do, so they even have a business center on the first floor so i can use the computer there to finish my work. I would like to come back again when i need to go to victoria again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, B.C.

Terrible Service:

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The on site restuarant is good.
Cons: Housekeeping definately and the management attitude. We stayed for three days. The receptionist on our arrival was very pleasant.
The first day we left the room at 10.30 am and returned at 10 pm. The room had not been made up. The next day upon our retune, the bed was so shabilly made up. It was as if the sheets had been just pulled over. The sides had not even been tucked in. We let the receptionist know about it. Next morning, when we mentioned this to the manager, we were just brushed off.