Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Okay stay but try Crows Restaurant

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Crows Restaurant
Location: Not much to do in the immediate vicinity.
This was an okay experience. Nothing to complain about really. Hotel is a little remote. Hardly anything to do in the immediate neighborhood. Highlight though is Crows Restaurant which has some exceptional items on its menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
it was short stayed but sited on hill indeed worth for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gives the Ramada Brand a Bad Name.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The restaurant was good as was its staff.
Cons: Management needs to be taught how to run a hotel.
Location: Location means easy access to downtown Victoria and its attractions.
1)our room requests were not honoured; reserved for later arriving guests whose requests were being honoured;( our stay was two rooms for 4 nights ); 2)room had no elevator access, just stairs to room which meant carrying luggage; 3) doors to room left unlocked by staff two times; once left propped open by cleaning staff after they left, once due to door not latching ( We had to repair problem ourselves with my own tools even after the hotel manager saw and acknowledged the problem. This was done to secure our room); 4)for the above issues we were promised a room discount, twice , but never received any; 5) many loose fittings, including the safety bar at the room door and in the bathtub; 6) there were other minor annoyances too numerous to list.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced and not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
It's more a 2 star hotel with a 4 star price tag.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Run down and in dire need of renovation

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: oh yes - take it from your list.
This place ist way past it's best days. Although the frontdesk staff was very helpful this could not make up for the room condition. Mold on the shower curtain, blocked drainage, smelly room - no way I would stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Great pool,great location,great staff and awesome food ,great wi-fi!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centralia, WA

Comfortable hotel too far from waterfront

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: They could add a continental breakfast.
Location: Not as close to the waterfront as I thought when I booked the hotel which was a disappointment. Otherwise, a nice hotel for the money.
Disappointed there was no continental breakfast, but had a decent outdoor pool and is a clean hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Tapps, Wa

Great price, no frills hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Dated but very clean, great price. I will stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Hotel très bien situé, prix moyen Menu au restaurant incomplet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

C'est bien pour la qualité et le prix.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: La grandeur de la chambre et du salon
Cons: Le matelas était très ordinaire.
Location: C'était correct
Notre séjour n'était que d'une nuit et ça l'a fait notre affaire.