Ratings based on 1,377 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tadashi

Posted Jun 25, 2017
It's an old hotel, outside is not kept well. But the room is clean , bed is comfortable , quiet and with a big bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The bed was very uncomfortable. We waited twenty minutes to check in with only one patron in front of us. Decor was nice but carpets need to come up. To my horror the next morning I noticed there was BLACK MOLD in the corner behind the door of the bathroom. Areas looked like they'd tried to wipe them away. I would never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This hotel is in serious need of overhaul. I'm surprised Ramada has their name on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Good location, needs to be renovated, hallways were dirty and and rooms are dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver island b.c.

it is in a good location close to town

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: clean family oriented although i was without mine
Cons: the staff were cleaning when i arrived at check in and was tricky to get around
Location: galloping goose trail and tillicum mall
i was impressed with the cleanliness and cost. it was also very convenient to have a good restaurant and decent (quiet) pub attached. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly Staff, Excellent hotel!

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Good location,the staff was very friendly and helpful,good service,clean room,the bed was very comfortable,wifi was very nice,everything was good,will be back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Cons: Better service, and the place needs to be freshened up.
Location: A little out of the way from downtown and most of the Victoria attractions.
First got to the hotel, was a little taken aback, because the photographs give a much nicer impression of it than reality - it's much shabbier. Then my door lock wasn't secure - it didn't always lock when closed. I went to the front desk about it, they came and looked, and could get it to lock, so said it was okay, and they had no room to move me to. I still wasn't comfortable, because although I knew I could lock it, I was worried about housekeeping coming in and then not closing it properly - the door had been open when I first walked in. So, the whole time I was there, I took my valuables with me and had to carry them around whenever I was out of the room. Because of issues, I asked on the second day to check out early, but was told they would still charge me for the third night because it wasn't within 24 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay! Nice location!

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful location,friendly and helpful staffs,the room was very clean and comfortable,good wifi,good breakfast,Love it Best western!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience for stay!

Posted Jun 12, 2017
The location was very good,free parking,the staff was very friendly,the room was very clean,the bed was comfortable,great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Cleanliness

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Our room was very dirty. Even walls needed washing. Heavy dust on radiate. Could leave a line with finger. Remote very dirty. It is idler and generally grubby. We immediately bought lysol wipes and cleaned every surface we would be touching. The beds were very clean. Brand new mattress covers on mattress and box spring that covered like a pillowcase and zips up. The restaurant was very clean. Very tasty unique menu and great service.