Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in victoria

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was good.
Cons: Heat outdoor pool and extend hours of availability later than 9 p.m.
Location: Nothing close
Comfortable hotel with all amanities. Outdoor pool is unheated and only open till 9 p.m. Staff quick to help and solve any issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel loin du centre

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: pas grand chose
Cons: propreté
chambre spacieuse ne respirant pas la propreté peut être du à des fumeurs ou chien ayant séjournés
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston MA

indifference

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Stayed 6 nights. Keys expired twice and had to be reprogrammed. Room poorly laid out with head of bed 1 ft from AC. Daily cleaning was very poor, especially bathroom. Location bad-nothing within walking distance, but easy drives downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Langley

Average hotel close to Victoria.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly, the room was clean and quiet
Cons: The air conditioner did not work, but there was a fan
Location: The location is a bit far from town, about 3 miles. the goose trail is near, which takes you to the downtown area,where there is lots to do
Very friendly staff, the room was quiet and clean. We stayed three nights to visit Victoria, which is a beautiful city. It is a bit far to walk downtown,but there is bus service and lots of parking in the city. We enjoyed the inner harbor and the daily entertainment along the water front. We would definitely come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gull Lake, Alberta

Nice hotel, room a bit small for a family of four

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The location, short cab ride to Victoria's inner harbour. The pool was ok, but the water was a green color.
Cons: Update the room.
Upon check in the hotel was very pretty and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room seemed a bit dated and was small for our family of four. The lamp was broken but they fixed that the next day. We enjoyed the outdoor pool and the food in the restaurant was very good. No complimentary breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointing

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The hotel need major renovation and upgrading work
Location: the location is nice
Old Hotel You can smell mold everywhere Old unclean carpet The air-conditioning is noisy, spreading mold smell
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gulf Islands, B.c.

hard time sleeping

Posted Aug 13, 2015
It was hard to slee. It was hot and the air conditioner was nois. The toilet and fridge were noisy too. The hotel hallways were a bit dingy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brantford ontario

Central location

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: See above comments
Location: Restaurants and downtown attractions are a five minute drive.
the room was clean and quiet The balcony was large enough but overlooking the parking lot. The staff was helpful and polite. Although I booked this location largely because of the price, I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Unpleasant stay

Posted Aug 12, 2015
The sheets appeared clean, other than that, there's not a lot nice to say about it. It's the hotel with the sink outside the bathroom, fine if your on your own, but no privacy. And they want you to be environmental but despite the fact that there is ample room on the bathroom wall for towel racks, unless you want to fold your wet towels back up into neat little hotel squares, there is no place to hang them to dry. The outdoor pool had a glowing green substance that makes you think someone had poured space-lime jello in. Very dated hotel. Not going back there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Sketchy Neighborhood Poor housekeeping

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Tried to check in at 7 pm was told no clean rooms. Waited 20 min & was sent to an unmade room. 10 min later got a cleaned room. The next day went out in the morning got back at 530 pm room wasn't cleaned caught the housekeeper and got her to clean it. The next day went out in the morning got back at 730 pm the room wasn't cleaned. Went down to the front desk & was told it was marked as done and housekeeping was gone for the day. Offered towels when pressed. I've never done a review before but this place was awful.