Ratings based on 1,353 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice, close to many facilities

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Generally good,clean,Comfortable and quite. Good location and cooperative staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver

OK if you're 20 and going to the bar in hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: It was reasonably clean.
Cons: Staff should adopt a caring attitude and give a heads up to weary travellers that this may not be the hotel for you unless you are a night owl.
Location: Location was fine, across street from large mall and right on Trans Canada
Told we were going to be very far away from bar, but actually very close to the entrance where we listened to drunk people coming and going. Finally, had enough and had to leave to get some sleep at the Comfort Inn down the road. Front desk at that time was disinterested in doing much for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Clean and quiet

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Quiet hotel a few minutes away from the downtown area. Easy to miss heading into the city Center as the hotel name is now near the street. Rooms are small but comfortable. Beds are quite high to get in to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Wonderful people

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We were a little bit needy, as I was just out of a surgery. The staff was very accommodating. Very kind people work there (Christ and Amanda were great). When in Victoria, we will always stay at the Red Lion
5 out of 5
by Mike Fitzgerald from Nanaimo

Comfy, Affordable, Good Location!

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here before, and it's not the fanciest most up to date hotel, but it's major bang for your buck. it's got everything, club, restaurant, liquor store. and if it doesn't have what you need, it's not far away!
5 out of 5
by Marta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, qc

Bad location comfy room

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel surrounded by auto dealers and industrial feeling places.. felt I was interrupting the desk clerks from something she was doing rather than serve the only person there. But the bed feels like sleeping on a cloud, room very nice, clean. WiFi does not work well
4 out of 5
by Mark

Value for money

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good reasonably priced to stay close to many facilities!
4 out of 5
by Otto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

A continuing project

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This Hotel is undergoing renovations as it has been around for awhile. It has some terrific advantages in that there is a quality Chinese restaurant attached to it. The food there is authentic Cantonese and and Szechuan. The renovations have been well thought out. With all the electronic equipment today they have put plugs at the desk and between the beds so tablets and cell phones can be plugged in. Our room had a microwave and built-in hot plate and microfridge and although we were only there for 2 days and didn't use it it could be helpful. There is plenty of parking. Our room was quiet and the beds were very comfortable. The linen and bedding was of good quality. We would stay there again.