Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Easy to find, close to shopping center and restaurant. Room space is large. Not expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley BC

Very good for the price.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
For the price I expected run down and dirty. I was clean, a little dated but met our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Cowichan

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The room was reasonably priced. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Hardy BC

good comfortable place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Check in was easy and staff were very accommodating for our requests. Room was comfortable and quiet and had all amenities needed. When an extra 2 days were required the management was very helpful in fulfilling our request and provided a comfortable suite. We will definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Good experience

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Basically you got what you pay for. Nice and well equipped kitchen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, Alta

Very reasonable rate for a kitchenette.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pro - Easy location to get to from Victoria Airport or from downtown Victoria. Front desk service very good. Con - we were very disappointed with the cleanliness of room # 404, a kitchenette. The laminated floor needed a good cleaning, the bathroom door beneath the handle very dirty, wall behind fridge very dirty, carpet in bedroom dirty, curtains stained, bathtub had large ugly yellow stain, kitchen table chairs & bedroom chair either stained or no padding. This room made you want to keep your shoes on & lay a towel down on the chairs before you sat on them ! It's too bad as this could be an awesome room with some TLC !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
It was a very nice, clean room and the food in the down stairs was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: A little far away from downtown but if you have a car you can just park somewhere downtown and walk from there
Nice staff! Everybody was so nice and helpful. Room was comfortable and for a great price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

just ok

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Stocked kitchenette, decent price
Cons: Housekeeping should clean all surfaces and ensure that dishes and glasses are clean. I washed mine before using them.
Location: Across the street from a fantastic outdoor mall. Walking distance to A & W, Tim Hortons, Swiss Chalet and MacDonalds so we wouldn't have to move car.
Nice kitchenette with dishes and cutlery, bedroom and bathroom had a decent size and were in very good condition. Kitchen cupboard handles however were dirty to the touch and there were fingerprints on the drinking glasses. Pool was closed for the season but looked nice. No outdoor space to sit other than pool which was closed. Parking was limited. Hotel was several miles from downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel yet needs an uplift

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Hotel needs a facelift yet still kept clean and was very quiet.