Ratings based on 1,250 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel in good area

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Front desk staff accommodated all my requests. Housekeeping was great in tracking down forgotten items.
Cons: Hotel could use a breakfast option. Only thing available was Dim Sum at 10:30am. Would have been nice to have something to eat before I had to leave.
Location: Good location. Stores, shopping, restaurants nearby.
Clean room. Tidy hotel. Awesome staff. Overall a great place and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I've stayed

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Whenever I head to Victoria just for a mini vacation on the weekend, this is my go to stay. It's convenient and the price is reasonable. Will come back again for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Very nice hotel. It is like a condominium with a complete appliances. Spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by john

Love this place

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed fir 3 nites. Local shopping and food /drink are awesome. Away from dt but bus service is almost out the door front desk staff are fantastic security is great ... parking is available also
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Staff was pretty good and cooperative, But room, bathroom were very dirty. Bedsheets, pillow covers etc were not clean at all and we noticed bad smell specially when you 1st enter the room. I would not recommend this facility to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Cheap stay-get what you pay for

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Uptown mall was nice, easy access over to highway and at far end of Victoria downtown.
Was okay for a cheap hotel - not the cleanest surroundings, liquor store at the bottom -only seasonal outdoor dirty pool for a view from the room. Do NOT eat at the Chinese restaurant it was a very bad experience-dingy access through the hotel and the smell of over-used grease filtering up through the air..yuckk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
1.most important to me is the cleanliness of room and making sure that the beds are comfortable, no BED BUGS and CLEAN BED SHEETS. . 2.good location - free wifi and microwave available. The only thing I didnt like was that the pillows had a sweaty smell.. I went and bought my own pillow and glad that Walmart was only a few blocks away. But all in all I was satisfied with the stay and will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the hotel staff but not the hotel itself

Posted Nov 4, 2016
The freshen that the hotel's been using was way too strong. It felt like someone use the freshen spray on my face every time I walk into my room for the two days that I stayed. Power was out in the morning that I was checking out. We couldn't use the coffee machine, the shower(not lights) and the elevator. Parking spots were weird that I needed to park on the side or the back of the hotel. The price of the hotel is reasonable, indeed, very cheap in that area so I don't want to be too hard on it. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I would like to give this hotel a 2.5 but the hotel staff a 5.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels