Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Cheap stay-get what you pay for

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Uptown mall was nice, easy access over to highway and at far end of Victoria downtown.
Was okay for a cheap hotel - not the cleanest surroundings, liquor store at the bottom -only seasonal outdoor dirty pool for a view from the room. Do NOT eat at the Chinese restaurant it was a very bad experience-dingy access through the hotel and the smell of over-used grease filtering up through the air..yuckk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
1.most important to me is the cleanliness of room and making sure that the beds are comfortable, no BED BUGS and CLEAN BED SHEETS. . 2.good location - free wifi and microwave available. The only thing I didnt like was that the pillows had a sweaty smell.. I went and bought my own pillow and glad that Walmart was only a few blocks away. But all in all I was satisfied with the stay and will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the hotel staff but not the hotel itself

Posted Nov 4, 2016
The freshen that the hotel's been using was way too strong. It felt like someone use the freshen spray on my face every time I walk into my room for the two days that I stayed. Power was out in the morning that I was checking out. We couldn't use the coffee machine, the shower(not lights) and the elevator. Parking spots were weird that I needed to park on the side or the back of the hotel. The price of the hotel is reasonable, indeed, very cheap in that area so I don't want to be too hard on it. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I would like to give this hotel a 2.5 but the hotel staff a 5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood, United States of America

Fun Stay!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I booked 2 studio rooms for a very good price. When we arrived, the staff was phenomenal with their smiley faces and ready for check-in. To our surprise our rooms were side by side, with its own "wing" 235 & 236! Very nice, quaint rooms. The hotel was only 10-14 min. away from downtown. There's plenty of shopping areas surrounding the hotel. We came for downtown Victoria only. I definitely recommend this hotel.
Cons: There was nothing we can finid that we found to be displeasing in or about this hotel.
Location: Not far from the downtown area - there are plenty of transportation methods nearby. We rented a car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Red Lion Victoria, BC

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Near downtown Victoria, BC, as well as several provincial parks & shops
My daughter & I had a wonderful stay recently at the Red Lion Inn, in Victoria, BC. The rooms are very spacious and the mini fridges are larger than in most in hotels, which is nice. Very neat & clean. Front desk manager Chris F., along with hotel staff, were very helpful & friendly- which we appreciated. Great location- close to downtown Victoria, as well as parks & shopping. Near main highways & public transportation, which is great for additional travel. Thank you, will stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cochrane, Alberta

One of our best hotel experiences

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: The bus runs right by and took us almost everywhere we wanted to go. A $5 day pass allowed us to ride the bus anywhere all day.
Excellent room, service and location. Staff were always friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tuktiyuktuk

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: A bit cheaper as it is further out from town yet transit is great. Coffee shop or am diner would be nice, though a good selection of places to eat.
I was only expecting a queen bed etc room but received a full double suite for the same price. Not enough coffee though...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lachute

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Propre bien situe
Cons: Rien de special
Location: Restaurant centre d achat
Tres bien situe pres d un arret transport en commun pres d un tres beau centre d achat pres de plusieurs restaurant Cartier tranquille
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Location is excellent

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Overall the hotel is pretty good. Price is reasonable. Close to shopping malls and dining places. The rooms are clean and facilities are good. The only unfortunate incident is I was given a room right next to the laundry/service room and also next to a vending machine, so quite noisy at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dormagen, NRW

Ok, aber nicht sauber!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Das Personal war sehr freundlich, das Zimmer gross, die Lage ok. Das waren schon die Pluspunkte des Hotels. Ansonsten dicker Schimmel im Kühlschrak. Der Boden war extrem staubig, sodass ich garnicht mit nackten Füßen oder auf Socken rumgelaufen bin. Der saubere Platz war tatsächlich das Bett!!! Beim nächsten Mal lieber ein paar Dollar draufpacken.