Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I've stayed

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Whenever I head to Victoria just for a mini vacation on the weekend, this is my go to stay. It's convenient and the price is reasonable. Will come back again for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Very nice hotel. It is like a condominium with a complete appliances. Spacious and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Staff was pretty good and cooperative, But room, bathroom were very dirty. Bedsheets, pillow covers etc were not clean at all and we noticed bad smell specially when you 1st enter the room. I would not recommend this facility to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Cheap stay-get what you pay for

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Uptown mall was nice, easy access over to highway and at far end of Victoria downtown.
Was okay for a cheap hotel - not the cleanest surroundings, liquor store at the bottom -only seasonal outdoor dirty pool for a view from the room. Do NOT eat at the Chinese restaurant it was a very bad experience-dingy access through the hotel and the smell of over-used grease filtering up through the air..yuckk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
1.most important to me is the cleanliness of room and making sure that the beds are comfortable, no BED BUGS and CLEAN BED SHEETS. . 2.good location - free wifi and microwave available. The only thing I didnt like was that the pillows had a sweaty smell.. I went and bought my own pillow and glad that Walmart was only a few blocks away. But all in all I was satisfied with the stay and will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the hotel staff but not the hotel itself

Posted Nov 4, 2016
The freshen that the hotel's been using was way too strong. It felt like someone use the freshen spray on my face every time I walk into my room for the two days that I stayed. Power was out in the morning that I was checking out. We couldn't use the coffee machine, the shower(not lights) and the elevator. Parking spots were weird that I needed to park on the side or the back of the hotel. The price of the hotel is reasonable, indeed, very cheap in that area so I don't want to be too hard on it. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I would like to give this hotel a 2.5 but the hotel staff a 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood, United States of America

Fun Stay!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I booked 2 studio rooms for a very good price. When we arrived, the staff was phenomenal with their smiley faces and ready for check-in. To our surprise our rooms were side by side, with its own "wing" 235 & 236! Very nice, quaint rooms. The hotel was only 10-14 min. away from downtown. There's plenty of shopping areas surrounding the hotel. We came for downtown Victoria only. I definitely recommend this hotel.
Cons: There was nothing we can finid that we found to be displeasing in or about this hotel.
Location: Not far from the downtown area - there are plenty of transportation methods nearby. We rented a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Red Lion Victoria, BC

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Near downtown Victoria, BC, as well as several provincial parks & shops
My daughter & I had a wonderful stay recently at the Red Lion Inn, in Victoria, BC. The rooms are very spacious and the mini fridges are larger than in most in hotels, which is nice. Very neat & clean. Front desk manager Chris F., along with hotel staff, were very helpful & friendly- which we appreciated. Great location- close to downtown Victoria, as well as parks & shopping. Near main highways & public transportation, which is great for additional travel. Thank you, will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cochrane, Alberta

One of our best hotel experiences

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: The bus runs right by and took us almost everywhere we wanted to go. A $5 day pass allowed us to ride the bus anywhere all day.
Excellent room, service and location. Staff were always friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tuktiyuktuk

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: A bit cheaper as it is further out from town yet transit is great. Coffee shop or am diner would be nice, though a good selection of places to eat.
I was only expecting a queen bed etc room but received a full double suite for the same price. Not enough coffee though...