Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Clean quiet and close to downtown
Cons: Internet doesn't work very well
Good value very good location , helpful staff........................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: Restaurant is in the basement and was not that great. Rooms a little run down
Location: On a busy street. Didn't seem to have much around for the tourist.
To far from the downtown. Bar and restaurant were substandard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Rooms are small but clean and well maintained. Location is convenient. Would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Location: It's located by the Mayfair Mall. The hotel is on Douglas Street and you can easily drive to downtown Victoria in a few minutes.
We've stayed here before as it's a good location by Mayfair Mall. We like our quiet room (just ask for rooms with back view). The rooms are good size with a fridge, coffee machine, toaster, sink and dishes. Internet works great. It has a workout room and pool.The staff is always friendly and check in/out are a breeze.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wpg, MB

Out of downtown so I felt safer. Close to mall.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful staff at desk. Room perfect for my needs. Comfy bed. Clean room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Easy drive to downtown Victoria. It also has a outdoor kinda heated pool. Free Parking is a bit crowded but we managed to get one spot. Room is clean but amenities are not 3 stars in my opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location for us

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Clean ,friendly staff,and a great bonus fridge and heating stove and microwave in room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

Convenience hotel at a reasonable rate.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Close enough to the city center and yet at a out-curt of the city which was convenience for us due to our many trips to the Victoria airport.
Cons: Better ventilation for the kitchenette area. On the day of our arrival, there was strong cooking odor on our floor.
The hotel is very well located which is not too far from any shopping center and a short drive from the Victoria city center. Despite of being on the main street, our room facing the back side of the hotel had little street noise. The room is equipped with small fridge and stove along with relatively comfortable bed. The room rate is at a reasonable price compared to other hotel in the vicinity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our go to hotel for a nice weekend getaway

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Their pillows needs to be big and fluffy !! Otherwise still worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Quiet hotel a fair distance from downtown.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Cons: A bit disappointed in the restaurant connected to the hotel, but it is a matter of taste more than anything else.
Location: Near a nice shopping center.
We enjoyed our stay, the hotel was far enough away from downtown that driving to catch the ferry to Vancouver was easy.