Ratings based on 1,263 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

nice hotel, good location to transportation

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: he parking lot is too small and at times congested, got blocked in once.
Location: Good location for us. See above.
The hotel was nice in every way, with reasonable rates. The front desk staff, especially Jim and a young girl (student), whose name I did not get, were exceptionally helpful, patient and kind. We stayed at the beginning and had a 2nd stay at the end of our time on the island. Both rooms were clean and the kitchenettes had everything we needed. The room attendant people were always smiling and helpful with any requests. We liked that there was a mall within walking distance and that the bus stop was so close. It was nice to have a liquor store, pub, and restaurants so close for our convenience. Thanks. and I would recommend this place for others who want to stay in Victoria.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, little pool area that was never busy.
Cons: The day staff at the front desk never greeted you. A better smoking area for guests of the hotel.
Location: Mall down the street was good. Little to far to walk to James Bay or Fisherman's wharf. Cab from there was 15 dollars.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The maids were friendly as were the evening staff at the front desk. The Jade Fountain restaurant was not very good and the service was not good at all. Handy liquor store attached to the hotel and a nice mall with a Walmart just down the street. Cute little pool that was handy and never busy. I was surprised when our cab driver told us about the stripper bar in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLEAN

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient for walking places
Cons: We were not pleased with the Chinese restaurant downstairs. The $2 coupon the front desk gave us at registration didn't seem to be good for anything.
Location: Starbucks and two malls within walking distance.
Our room was extremely clean and had everything we needed. So comfortable we would definitely stay again. Front desk staff was kind and friendly. Chris and one other young gentlemen went out of their way to be friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 26, 2017
Close to downtown. However, wifi didn't work and desk clerk offered unsatisfactory solution (sharing with another guest), first room key issued didn't work, no pen included with stationery. All minor, but aggravating in combination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Close to downtown.

Posted May 24, 2017
15 min. bus or 35 min. walk. Uptown mall super close and really nice. Good for a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

was close for occassion

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: clean centrally located, easy to get too
nice clean place, friendly staff, clean rooms, not a very good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Nice to stay here

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the space is a little bit small and the air-changing machine is not clean
Location: two malls are nearby, a lot of restaurant as well
the reasonable price for a queen bed room with a small kitchen, close to the highway and downtown, clean and nice bed, the heater is working very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Clean and nice

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Good value for the location.
Location: Short drive to downtown and sites to see.
Efficient friendly staff. Room had fridge, stove, microwave. Staff were attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Nice place surprisingly quiet as you're next to a main road. Both the restaurants served nice food despite a bit of miscommunication in the Chinese restaurant but it was a nice meal. The room was spacious but could maybe having a mirror in the room would be a suggestion as there is only one in the bathroom, which isn't ideal with 3 people in one room, but overall good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Did the 'job' just fine.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: It met expectations; clean and quiet. Convenient to shopping.
Location: The Galloping Goose Trail on the back end of the property is an amazing place to run or cycle. I headed down to the West Inner Harbour for a good run.
I would recommend this place. It was clean and quiet. For those who wish to do in room cooking, the kitchenette is equipped for that.