Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Nov 15, 2015
The room we booked wasn't available and they upgraded us to a suite!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Not Provided from Vancouver

Like being in an episode of Sons of Anarchy

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Budget hotel not recommended for families. Hotel has a strip club attached and all the clientele associated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by NIKOLAY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill R from Vancouver Island

comfy stay

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was very pleasant. Room very clean and comfortable. We had a kitchenette ,it had everything included to make a small meal. Having stayed at several other hotels on previous trips to Victoria, this will be the one for us on any return trip to Victoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided

Quiet and comfortable.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Close to uptown outdoor mall and severe nice eateries. Quiet and comfortable. We were in 328 and I'd recommend this corner of the hotel, farthest from the club and Douglas street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Really nice hotel, very clean and everything you need in the rooms, if not they have it at reception. The staff were very informative and friendly, A bit of a walk from the main streets of Victoria, however frequent buses going back and forth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Verna from Vancouver

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good hotel for its price

Posted Oct 8, 2015
This hotel is close to everything - transit, malls, food. The rate is inexpensive and you got everything.... there is a receptionist 24/7 and when you need them, they respond right away. Compared to hotels nearby (I stayed there one time), Red Lion is better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robert from Vancouver Island

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, Yukon

Nice basic hotel. Not the nicest location.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Updated room.
Cons: Parking next to hotel.
Location: Immediate area was not very nice, next to a liquor outlet and parking was not great. However it was close to shopping and reasonably close downtown.
Basic hotel. Location was not very nice (next to a liquor store) and limited parking. Rooms were nice and updated. Staff was helpful.