Ratings based on 1,426 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulf Islands

Posted May 20, 2018
We were pleasantly surprised! Unfortunately the room was not quite ready for check in (crazy busy long weekend!) but they got us set up to use the pool while we waited. Very clean hotel and suite, also nicely appointed and updated. Friendly staff. We stayed here with 3 children, ages 7,6 and 7 months - no noise disturbance at all and really comfortable, we were very happy. We will definitely be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
Room smells very bad and there is no proper ventilation...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted May 19, 2018
I was very impressed with these accommodations, the room was clean and had a very comfortable bed. The staff were very helpful with all of my inquiries and very friendly. The only downside was the Chinese Restaurant, food was horrible, tablecloths were dirty and not ironed ( could use a good wash with bleach, they were grey). Very easy to get to anywhere by transit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
Nice clean room, fast checkin and convenient location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lower Mainland

OK, sort of

Posted May 14, 2018
Location in and of itself is not great but it is centrally located which makes it convenient to get downtown or to other locations on the south Island. Staff could be a little more engaged and room could be a little cleaner. (shower specifically)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, good stay

Posted May 13, 2018
Room was on the first floor at the back of the hotel so kind of dark but also fairly quiet. Room was a little on the small side. Clean, modern décor with laminate flooring. Mini-kitchen with an electric kettle, so no tea that tasted like coffee. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Budget Hotel

Posted May 13, 2018
Good location as it is close to downtown Victoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nicely remodeled suite

Posted May 12, 2018
Close to shopping mall and not far from downtown. There is a strip bar attached to the hotel so some of the clientelle are a bit sketchy.. my room was lije a 1 bedroom apartment with a full kitchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2018