Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Calgary

A great place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
A quaint B & B in the heart of Victoria within walking distance of the inner harbor and all the sites. Historic in itself. The breakfasts are great. Good customer service. Couldn't have wished for a better place to stay. Memorable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Cozy small hotel near heart of Victoria

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at Rosewood Inn. Will definitely return. Walk to downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rosewood Inn

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
We would definitely stay again. They have a mandatory breakfast which caught us off guard but it was delicious and they took time to make a special meal per our allergies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marian from Chilliwack

Historic building centrally located.

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Visited Victoria for a family wedding. The Rosewood Inn is central with easy walking access to the parliament building and BC museum areas. Breakfast was lovely, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I appreciated the gluten free breakfast options, great muffins!
1 out of 5
by Kseniia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jeanie from MN

Good location

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Location and room were great. Service in dining room was not great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location. Could walk to all downtown points

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room. Close to downtown. Parking is adequate.
Cons: Why is breakfast mandatory? Very strange.
We had a most enjoyable stay. Our room was spacious. The stairs could be a little tricky for some. No shampoo provided in the shower. A little quirky making the breakfast mandatory. The breakfast and afternoon tea was very good. An odd procedure upon check regarding signing that you would honour the 11 o'clock checkout time and promise not to damage the room. Would stay again though.
4 out of 5
by Marjie from PA

Convenient location, beautiful room

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Location is perfect--close to the ferry and downtown, but in a quiet neighborhood. After a week of big box hotels, we appreciated the elegant comfort of our room. Downsides--no shampoo in room, no apparent manager there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from campbell river

Great hotel very close to all the hot spots!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
It was very nice and comfortable, breakfast was great and very filling. Thank you and we will be back.