Ratings based on 1,658 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Wash

comfortable and cozy

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The swimming pool and jucuzzi!
Cons: Charge a bit less for parking.
Location: Close to downtown and Royal British Museum....
Great place! will stay there again in future.... Our room had a kitchen and separate bedroom and living room. Balcony with little table and chairs, we had our coffee there every morning. It was quiet, except for the birds!...lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock/South Surrey

Good Quality Hotel in a Very Convenient Location

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location. Spacious room. Quiet. Small garden view. Ability to walk to local attractions.
Cons: A little updating
Location: Close to the Museum, Parliament Buildings, city, shops & restaurants. Walking the waterfront, the marina and inner harbour is easy.
We were very happy to arrive at the Royal Scott Hotel and find we had been upgraded to a suite. It was a very quiet and comfortable stay with lots of room and the ability to have our meals "in" if we chose to do so. The Royal Scott is in a convenient location. Walking to all the beautiful attractions Victoria has to offer is a definite plus. Parking is easy although there is a charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: The location was one block up from the marina, and a short walk to Fisherman's Wharf.
Everything about this hotel was great. I was inpressed to see all of the activities they had in the basement. There was a nice size pool with a spa, laundry room, game room (puzzles, board games, cards etc.), shuffle board and pool table room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Comox, BC

Hotel close to inner harbour.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast and parking are both extra - it could be included in the price.
Location: Within walking distance of everything.
Overnight stay for TC10k. We were allowed to check in at 1pm, which was great. Checkout is only at 12pm, which again worked out well as we were able to come back to the hotel and have a shower and breakfast before checking out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay in Victoria

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Central Location
Location: Close to the inner harbour, Parliament buildings and walking distance to restaurants and attractions.
Very central, walking distance to just about everything! Clean, quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camrose AB

Great location but a little dated

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel is a little dated
Hotel is located one block from the inner harbour. We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the parking lot and it was very quiet. Staff were very freindly and accommodating. I would recommend a studio suite. Very spacious with a separated area for the bed. Perfect for a couple especially if staying for more than a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Comox, Vancouver Island

Great location, great value.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The Royal Scot allows you to truly enjoy Victoria, affordably. Comfortably close to everything and always comfortable to return to after being out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okotoks AB

Stayed here before so we had BIG expectations

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, and location
Cons: Perhaps train the young front staff with recommendations for restaurants, and nearby activities.
Location: Two great restaurants within 200 m; much to see and do at the inner harbour just 3 blocks away
Hotel is in a great location, with great access to shopping, sight seeing, restaurants etc. Hotel condition is "like new" although it has been here for many years. We were one dad with 6 year old son and two senior grandparents and the suite, large balcony and kitchen serves us extremely well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Great location.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Little details were fantastic, robes, umbrellas & apples at the front desk. Staff were super nice and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from juneau

This hotel has it all!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We had a fantastic experience here. It is within easy walking distance to the ferries, museum, restaurants, and also has easy parking. We loved the suite with separate bedroom, kitchen, and living room sofa bed. Great restaurant, free coffee bar, a bowl of fresh apples... and a whole floor devoted to fun. The pool, hot tub, billiards, movie room, and a room full of games and puzzles. To top it off, some guests were playing some tunes the piano and harmonica. It was all so delightful!