Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Inner Harbour

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Some of the staff could be more helpful. It's obvious when someone is doing his job only for a pay check.
Location: See above
When I got to the hotel I was welcomed by Julie who later tried to accomodate my request. Julie and Laura were absolutely adorable, smiling and welcoming. Reid(I think), shuttle driver was friendly, courteous, helpful and a good driver. Some of the other staff were courteous but nothing more. The room was very clean with all the necessary amenities, the bed very comfortable. The hotel is situated within walking distance of the inner harbour, the Empress hotel and parliament buildings. The restaurant serves good food and the staff is professional and very welcoming. I liked my stay and would go back to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

weekend in Victoria

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Ideally situated for walking to the tourist sites in the Inner Harbour.
Great location and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We were very impressed with the hotel facilities and friendly service. Our stay was very pleasant and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great to be back!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I haven't stayed in the Royal Scott for many years, but was a regular in a prior life and am so pleased to see it is still a world class hotel in a lovely old city.
Cons: There is nothing not to like at the Royal Scott, including the cheesy kilt clad bear statue at the front.
Location: Close to the main government and tourist destinations in Victoria. A perfect working holiday location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Picked this place for good reviews, was not disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Easy walking distance to all the activity downtown and restaurants.
Quiet comfortable room. Spent a lot time in room due to bad weather-- would have been nice to have another comfortable chair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anacortes, WA

Quiet, Comfortable Weekend

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Next to BC Parliment building, close to Ferry, Harbor, Royal Museum, etc.
Super quiet and peaceful. Staff is very attentive and friendly. On site resturant is not only convienent, but serves a well prepared variety of meals. Also has a very well run gift shop. BTW : you need to check out the artwork in the hallway by the lobby & shop. Wonderfull. Hard to imagine such serenity just being one block away from such hustle & bustle of the harbor. Close to the horse drawn carriage's too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

n/a

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Excellent smaller hotel in an excellent location. Large very clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Beautiful location, literally blocks from the British Columbia Parliament Buildings.
Fantastic stay at this hotel, great location, and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Again, we enjoyed the stay at the Royal Scot.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: A free tour of B.C. Parliament building one block from the hotel is well worth visiting with periodic guided tours.
The suite was clean and well appointed with a full kitchen and expected amenities. Housekeeping was good and efficient with our stuff left where we put it; thank you. Annual boiler maintenance shut down the heat and hot water one day from 1000 to 1700. Why this routine maintenance was not scheduled from midnight to 0600 I do not understand but we got through it without our usual afternoon in the spacious hot tub. Victoria is a delight to visit and we plan to return soon.