Ratings based on 1,386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Cozy and Quiet

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Everything about this hotel was lovely. The staff, the amenities, the accessibility...etc. We will be back!
Cons: The restaurant needs a new chef. I ordered the Crepes with chicken, and was sick all night.
Location: Close to the harbor, where our ferry came in. Restaurants and shops just a couple blocks away. And coffee shops on nearly every corner!
This hotel suite was like living in an apartment. A full kitchen, equipped with stove/oven, toaster, microwave, full refrigerator and kitchen table/chairs. They had an elevator -which made it easier with our luggage and stroller. And a pool, spa, exercise room, game room, and billiards room! Not to mention, they had our room ready WELL before check-in time and were nice enough to let us check in early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very convenient suite hotel close to the harbor.

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Great location and amenities. Walking distance from the harbor and close in attractions. It's very handy to have the well equipped kitchen facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Angeles

Exceeded expectations

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: It was so comfortable, felt a bit like home
Location: everything in walking distance, AND they have a shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 10 mile range.. perfect.
We have stayed here before, and love the place...from the front desk to the Jacuzzi waiting in the basement, the place is clean, quiet and so comfortable. They have everything you need, if you wanted to stay in the hotel the entire time you were there, no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice, quaint hotel close to downtown

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, quaint, comfortable.
Cons: regulate the heat. I would prefer they replace the dirty cups, not wash them in the sink - not sanitary.
The hotel was very nice, clean and quiet. My bed was very comfortable and I slept very well. I had an incident with loud neighbors and the staff did their best to accommodate my needs. They even moved me to a better suite. The hotel staff went out of their way to be accommodating; they were very nice. The hotel is very close to all touristy places, the waterfront, downtown, shopping etc. Very convenient. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel - great value for your money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: location
The room was good value for money. Very pleasant! It is located in on a quiet street but is a short walk to the harbour and downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Communication.
Location: No.
I was very disappointed with both Expedia and the royal scot hotel. When I booked with expedia, there was no alert informing me that if I booked for 7 days instead of the 6 days I booked, I would have saved $100.00 per day. I could have booked for 7 days even if I only stayed 6 days, I would still have realized a $371.00 saving. It didn't end there. When we checked in, we were not informed of the potential saving. Only on the second last day of our stay did my wife take a tour of the other suites and was informed of the 7 day booking rate. When I went to the front desk to ask for the difference to be credited, I was told they would not give me a refund. This has put a very bad taste in my mouth about Expedia and the royal scot. I will not use either in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & clean

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Block away from bus great Plc 15 minutes walk from dt what more could you ask for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Hotel is located across street from the harbour and is within walking distance of all the sights. Hotel is very well maintained and staff is super friendly. Our room was furnished with quality furnishings and housekeeping kept it exceptionally clean. On site parking and very nice restaurant too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Excellent hotel for stay in Victoria

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The location was fantastic, we enjoyed the hot tub and our room was very comfortable.
My husband and I went to Victoria for a weekend getaway and to visit our son. We stayed at the Royal Scot Hotel about 15 years ago so decided to give it a try again. What a wonderful surprise. The hotel was everything and more than what we expected. Close to the harbour and the heart of the city, we were able to easily access all the places we wanted to visit. The room was very clean & comfortable. The staff were exceptionally friendly & helpful.