Ratings based on 1,455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Wonderful hotel for family

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great location. Helpful staff, game room with pool table and shuffle board, lots of board games. Pool, small work out room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great location. Convenient parking~ close to ferry
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Victoria location.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location, extra touches.
Cons: Air conditioning. Warm in the afternoons.
Great older hotel with spacious accommodations; clean and classy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the harbor

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Need air condition on our room.
Location: Walking distance to famous location.
Nice place. Close to the front harbor. Walking distance to Parliament building and Empress hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in good location.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Spent two comfortable nights here on first visit http:// Vancouver Island. Good location close to city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Close to everything, wonderful staff.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Some of the gals liked the pool and whirlpool. I liked the location and the staff.
Cons: Have the tour buses park and idle somewhere else, like in the parking lot right off Kingston. That lot is empty and doesn't charge to park there.
Location: The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to Fisherman's Wharf. It is 2 minutes to the Victoria wharf, half a block from the Legislature Building.
We stayed on a "girls trip." The studio one bedroom suite was adequate for our needs, two women in each of two suites. The mini kitchen was perfect. We had a queen bed, and the fold-out sofa was queen size. I pulled the fold-out bed, and I have to say, there was a sprung coil in there somewhere. However, those things bother me very little. The rooms were spotless. We were there during a heat wave, and could have used air conditioning, but also this situation is very rare, so I do understand why there isn't any. There were fans, and we employed them. The hotel is located ideally off the wharf, in a quiet area, but a block and a half off all the action. The tour buses did park and idle beneath our balcony, and they were noisy, but nothing a little wine couldn't fix. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prag

Nice hotel bad small bed

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Apples on the reception
Cons: Lift
Location: Good restaurations
Good parking bad not included in price. Wifi was fast. Victoria has a lot of pokemons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Lovely hotel. Great location. Nice visit. My only con was that we had a kitchen and the housekeeping staff did not wash dishes or clean kitchen fir our entire stay (3 nights) but maybe that is the usual custom in Canada
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location right near legislative buildings

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious rooms, quiet, refrigerator and other kitchen items.
Cons: Had to pay for parking rental car at hotel
Location: Right near legislative building and downtown. Lots of restaurants and tour bus stops near by.
Stayed two nights. Drove up to Buchart Gardens one day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Kelowna

Good hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: location!!!
Location: it is closed to everything you as a tourist need to see in Victoria
Quiet, clean, close to everything. Location is pretty convenient!