Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Terrible Mistake!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
From the photos, this hotel let looked nice but when you walked in it smells terrible especially in the elevator. When you get into the hallway to your room it smells worse. My friend likes to place her belongings in the drawers and one of the night stand drawers was filthy dirty. They didn't clean it. The last day as we were leaving, my friend found several bed bug hatched eggs on the bed and floor. She said no wonder she saw some bed bug traps by the hot pool area downstairs. Careful when staying in a hotel like this if you don't want to bring bed bugs home! I had to wash everything when I came back home last night. I had no idea that saving money can bring so much trouble home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I have enjoyed staying at your hotel. The bed was comfortable. The room was cozy. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Was very nice. Room was clean and the staff were pleasent. Only issue was that the pool and whirlpool didn't seem especially clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canadian maritimes

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to downtown
Cons: Hotel is tired looking with all its brown wood and fabrics easy
Location: 30 min walk to down town
First desk clerk lacked personality. Others very pleasant. Bar too noisy for a meal. Hotel clean but needs updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nightmare

Posted Sep 21, 2017
If anyone has that courage for a nightmare please stay at this hotel. I WILL, never stay at a Sandmand hotel ever again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

All around a great hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Perhaps the breakfast.
Location: This hotel is a little ways away from most tourist-y attractions like downtown Victoria, about 5-10 minutes.
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. When we checked in, the reception staff were very friendly and answered all of our questions in a very professional manner. The room was very comfortable, with all the amenities we could ask for. The bathroom was clean and spacious, and the king sized bed was luxurious. The pool and hot tub area were very clean, However, the chlorine was pretty strong (understandably). Parking is pretty good, as they have an underground lot as well as above ground.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Everything was good, except a lumpy bed. The pool was immaculate and very useable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Nice hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We attended a function in Victoria so only really slept there, used none of the facilities. The Sharkclub is part of the hotel which I have been to in the past. Nice facility to enjoy some beverages & watch the scenery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Easy access to everything

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Central location , good food at hotel restaurant close to shopping