Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Gorge

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Everything was great except for the burnt Hash Browns one morning. We normally stay here when visiting Victoria. Staff are excellent. Love the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel and free parking

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The staff was very nice and kind. I will go to stay over there again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste. Marie, ON.

Sympathetic and attentive staff. Clean rooms.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Visited family.
We arrived late after a very unsatisfactory experience at a different hotel, Desk staff went the extra mile to look after us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverlodge, Alberta,Canada

Great family hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Understandable limited room service over Christmas .Enjoyed the pool everyday Resturant was good for breakfast but attached pub good service but noisy with mixed reviews on food 1 good 1 okay but have had better and one over cooked barely eatable however apps were great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: convenience, staff, rooms are comfortable.
we like this hotel but were not told before we booked that there would be no breakfast service for two of the days, just a continental breakfast. Also we did not know that there would be no housekeeping for those two days as well. otherwise it was a good stay . When we checked in we were told that these services would be not available for one day not two. we would stay here again but are reporting this so that others may find these things out before hand.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

too bad

Posted Dec 13, 2016
it probably would have been ok if i could have stayed in the room i booked but did not as my debits, credit cards etc were in another location on the mainland and they would not accept cash for room deposit on that rainy night. Thanks for asking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel, close to downtown.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice clean, quiet hotel. Plenty of parking. Staff very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed bugs

Posted Nov 21, 2016
arrived about 1:30 to check in, when elevator door opened it looked like a war zone!! beds, furniture and stuff all over the hall way. stayed 3 nights, when I arrived back home I had to visit the doctors office as I had bug bites on my lower torso. Doc confirmed it looked like bed bugs!! called hotel , they said they would have their pest control look at the room. and just as I suspected they said they found nothing!! Of course they didn't.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vernon bc

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Very central to all in Victoria. Good food at shark club.
Cons: The hotel has an old smell in the halls and elevator. Needs a good cleaning. Rooms are ok .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

You don't always get what you pay for !!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The beds and pillows were comfortable.
Cons: Video security in hallways to stop the party-doers and staff re-train to recognize trouble patrons before they start.
Location: Right along the busiest roadway in Victoria, BC
The place was a disappointment. I had hoped by paying the little extra, we would get a quiet, clean room... NOT ! Room one. Top floor with a lovely view of the bus barns of Victoria Transit, and apparently someone spilled a large quantity of cleaning chemical in the room making it impossible to breath. Complained after finding it impossible to vent the room out and were given a room right directly above the lobby and surrounded by a Water-Polo team that made that floor their personal party area. Walking around in halls, elevators and in-between the room-to-room party. Can't forget to mention the sports bar located below that stays open till 2 AM and leaves outside doors open to attract business. Overall, I think we would had a better sleep in our van. You either have to pay EVEN more to get a good nights sleep or pick a place way off the beaten path.