Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Nice Neighborhood

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Close to V&A and tube stop. It was easy to get where I needed to go. Also the attached restaurant was great and convenient.
Cons: Some of the staff are very snooty. The bed was not very comfortable, just a pillowtop on a hard mattress.
Location: V&A musem and Hyde Park are walkable,;neighborhood is great for shopping. Cote Resataurant has good food.
I chose this hotel because it was close to a good tube stop in a safe neighborhood and near some sights I wanted to see. It served those purposes but I woud not stay here again because it is overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Loved the room and sitting in the window seat watching the world go by with a cup of tea at the end of a busy day of sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Sloane Square Hotel 2nd to none

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great location ... near Underground, walkable sites, and near sh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, TN

Cozy and Convenient

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Sloane Square is conveniently located by an underground station. It is a safe, less touristy part of the city. It is an easy walk to Harrods and other high end shopping. The room was small, but cozy. It was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Rooms have Nespresso machines and USB chargers so adapters aren't needed for phone chargers. Sloane Square has modern conveniences without losing its historic charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I lived in London 30 years ago and love this location...the hotel is quaint, the staff lovely. The beds are super comfy and the room, bath, amenities also sweet. If you wish for a comfy stay but not the RITZ this could be for you. The rooms are not large but it is sufficiently modern. Again, the location, the staff, the rooms are sweet. I would highly recommend this stay. I will certainly do the replay next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Only thing good is location and bed!

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Location and bed?
Cons: Correct everything mentioned above plus add slippers and robe.
Location: Great location for using the tube, shopping and the helsea Flower show?
This is not a 4Star hotel! The room is the size of a shoebox, the towel are enlarged hand towels, cracked shower tiles, stained rug, worn night table and desk. Took pictures because it was unacceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location. Decor needs updating.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The decor
Location: Great shopping
The location was fantastic for Sloane Square, shopping and public transport. Room needed updating. The furniture was not good quality and the tiredness of the decor overall showed.
4 out of 5
by lucy

Nice convenient hotel.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice boutique hotel. My room was tiny but cozy and very quiet. The hotel location was convenient to the subway and other venues. There were days when the room wasn't made up until 4:15, which was a bit a nuisance since I frequently arrived back then after a day out. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms small, but then, that's a function of the neighborhood. It's relatively great value, staff are outstanding.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels