Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Chelsea, nice room.

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Good experience nice hotel a comfy but very narrow bed but for a single person ok. Breakfast is not served until 07:00 AM which is a bit late for people going to work in the early hours 06:00 AM would be preferred.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Good London base

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Very good hotel service was great booked it as a surprise for my wife’s birthday and they put a bottle of bubbly in the room as special treat nice touch
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in a great part of London
5 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jean Marc

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
extremely well located, 1mn away from tube station. Room was small but clean and bathroom was modern although small too. in room safe not accessible!
1 out of 5
by richard

Used to love it but....

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
hotel is nice although they struggle to keep up with housekeeping. Our room was cleaned once our entire three day stays when we enquired about having it cleaned new towels did appear but the tea cups remained dirty, the amenities were not replaced and the mini bar was not restocked. We were charged wrongly for an additional room which hotel.com could see was cancelled and rebooked by us as a prepaid room. Even though we addressed this immediately upon checkin when we were made aware of the problem, the hotel insisted on charging us. At the time I checked in there was some other guest desperate to get an additional room and I kept pointing out that we were wrongly being held two rooms when we needed one. The manager ignored me and apparently the room sat empty for which we have no paid for. I was assured the reservation manager would call me but she never did. I have always loved this hotel but now will not being staying there as I am so out off by the way we were treated and the lack of understanding by the hotel staff. They seemed unable to comprehend that no one in their right mind would book a room, cancel it immediately and book the prepaid rate for a better room at a cheaper rate. So sad that what used to be a sweet local hotel has now fallen into the category of inflexible and impersonal. The worst part is they didn't care about their other guest either who gladly would have taken the room. Everyone at the counter was dumbfounded ;( And to think they care so litt
4 out of 5
by Gary

Good room but was left wanting more

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a small double room and underestimated how small it would be. It was a cozy room but really didn’t have space for 2 people with luggage. The room smelled of smoke although we requested a non smoking room. The area we were located in was great with shops, restaurants and public transportation readily available. It’s also a short walk from various destinations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Orbitz
It was very nice. Close to tube and bus. About a minute walk to each
4 out of 5
by Marie

Nice - for short stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Lovely staff. However, unless you get a room at the front it's not great. I like natural light and this is limited with many of the rooms. They are really very small which is alright (I suppose) for single use but for a couple it would be very irritating to have little personal space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Homey and cousy

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I loved my stay very much and I would love to come again