Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Love this place. Amazing location, food and rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Tranquil ocean views

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Quirky room decor with a birdwatcher theme. Complimentary port and cookies every evening.
Location: Drive to Jordan River to watch surfers and paddle boarders. Lunch at Point No Point restaurant was amazing.
We loved our stay at Sooke Harbour House. The natural setting is so peaceful and the hotel, while situated close to the shore, blends in beautifully without disturbing the environment. The area teems with life - herons, eagles, gulls, deer - we even saw an otter climb out of the ocean to take a stroll along the path above the shore below our room's deck. The room was spacious and comfortable - the real wood fire was a romantic bonus, as were the complimentary port and cookies nightly. We also appreciated the garden grown veggies and herbs, and the restaurant offerings are divinely delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is one of the most quaint and friendly places

Posted Apr 16, 2017
This was a truly beautiful location to stay . The rooms were warm and feeling very much like a private cottage. I would highly recommend this location and look forward to returning myself
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Amazing unique hotel with tremendous ocean views.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
This hotel was one of the most unique we have ever stayed at. The "philosophy" of the hotel ownership shows through in all the little details. The wine they serve, the level of service of the staff, the room decor, the fresh and organic herbs, vegetables and teas grown right on the property, the fresh baked cookies and glasses of port waiting for you in your room. We would make a special trip to this out of the way hotel with the beautiful ocean view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray AB

Can't say enough good about this hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: There was nothing I didn't like or appreciate about this hotel. I Loved our stay.
Cons: I would have liked my bed a bit softer , but thats my personal preference.
Location: The location was great it's close to some great coffee shops like Stick in the Mud that makes a Beautiful Vanilla Latte and other baked confections.
From the time we arrived we were greeted with warmth. The lady that was on evening shift literally walked us through the hotel and showed us all the amenities. The room was beautiful complete with a built fire in the wood fireplace . We slept with the balcony doors open and you could hear the waves come in on the shore. With the heated floors and a platform bed, the sheets were a little warmer then the cool breeze coming in from the open doors. The staff here didn't miss a thing. We put a do not disturb sign on the door one morning and when we returned, there was a basket outside our room with everything they would have replenished, if they had come in to clean. Breakfast was amazing in the Sunshine room, over looking the water. Food was excellent and the staff was friendly and professional. Didn't want to leave and can't wait to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Beautiful view from the room. Very relaxing.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great trip with plenty of scenic walking trails nearby. It was nice to be given a tour of the accommodations on check in, it really made you feel like a special guest. The complementary cookies were also delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Absolutely one of the nicest hotels to stay at. The rooms are beautiful with hand crafted fixtures. The food is bar none the best you'll get. Service discrete and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Cons: Really liked the evening exterior lighting, but feel that wiring should be cleaned up...
Great location, excellent facilities and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park and relax

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Five-way tie: the location, the view, the food, the fire place, the outdoor tub.
We enjoyed our time immensely. The food is excellent and reasonably priced. There's no need to go anywhere else, except for the lovely beach for a long walk. Park (as you'll need a car to get here) and then forget about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Beautiful waterfront hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Hotel was filled with art and sculptures. Beautiful views and natural west coast feel.