Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Everywhere we looked there was beauty: both man made and natural
Amazing art, gorgeous views, excellent food, outstanding service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilroy, CA

A Wonderful Place!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The best part of our stay was the friendliness and help of their staff.
Cons: didn't like the pillows
Location: Right on the water so that was great. Lots of outdoors activities to do nearby. Not many points of interest until you drive in Victoria.
My wife and I booked 11 nights at the beginning of October. The Hotel is very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We we there to simply relax and that's exactly what we did. The restaurant and the Copper Room are both great places to eat and the food is delicious. Great ocean views,real wood burning fireplace, jacuzzi, sauna, evrything you need for a quality experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great and unique lodge

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Beautiful views, comfortable and spacious rooms, and fantastic food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful room and amazing view!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Beautiful luxurious room. Fireplace, ocean view, large soaking tub for 2, and king size bed. Very romantic and relaxing getaway. Excellent food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel für alle Kunstliebhaber

Posted Oct 6, 2016
War alles sauber und ordentlich. Die "Kunst" und Waldaufhänge war nicht so unser Ding. Aber sonst ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui

Best hotel of the trip.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
What a fantastic hotel and location. We walked the spit twice and watched sea lions catching salmon on both the incoming and outgoing tides. The staff are the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Explore a different part of Vancouver Island while

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Reeally wonderful. Lovely large room with kitchenette, jacuzzi, double shower and all kind of amenities. Staff cordial and helpful. Dinner was haute cuisine but served without pretentiousness. We saw a bear through the dining room window while having dinner! Lovely hike out the spit from the resort. About an hour from Victoria, so this was a different experience from the city/more usual tourist experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good views

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great views but a little hard to go anywhere except by car Not the hotels fault,but the area around was not very walkable. No sidewalks Food was very good but pricey. There was a good restaurant and bar a 20 minute walk away though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Aug 30, 2016
our stay was short - one night - but very enjoyable. the restaurant was the highlight for us - absolutely outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Kate, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We really appreciate your feedback and hope you will be able to stay for longer next time! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel on oceanfront

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: boutique, unique, friendly, Great location, right on whiffen spit, a place to walk at the ocean, watching the boats leave the harbour from the room wa
Cons: Update the amenities a little (loved the old furniture though)
Location: Close to Sooke town. Enjoyed sooke yoga, very friendly people and very good. Nice coffee at serious coffee, great sushi at Hara...,
We stayed here for a long weekend and really enjoyed it. The room was very comfortable although a little outdated - some electrical plugs didn't work, the cd player was cheap and old and it would have been nice to be able to plug in music from an iPod. The bed and linens were top quality, the shower was good (although we had one in a bath). The deck chairs were old but ok. The view was stunning, we were right on the beach. We didn't have a room with a hottub but that would have been lovely. There was tea and coffee (including a kettle) in the room, cookies and port provided. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There were loads of very interesting books in the library to peruse. The star of the property, apart from the ocean frontage was the garden. Absolutely gorgeous and the tour of the edible plants was very interesting. The food was delicious though the helpings were a little on the small side. The menu changes every day.