Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Beautiful view from the room. Very relaxing.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great trip with plenty of scenic walking trails nearby. It was nice to be given a tour of the accommodations on check in, it really made you feel like a special guest. The complementary cookies were also delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Absolutely one of the nicest hotels to stay at. The rooms are beautiful with hand crafted fixtures. The food is bar none the best you'll get. Service discrete and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Cons: Really liked the evening exterior lighting, but feel that wiring should be cleaned up...
Great location, excellent facilities and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park and relax

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Five-way tie: the location, the view, the food, the fire place, the outdoor tub.
We enjoyed our time immensely. The food is excellent and reasonably priced. There's no need to go anywhere else, except for the lovely beach for a long walk. Park (as you'll need a car to get here) and then forget about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Beautiful waterfront hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Hotel was filled with art and sculptures. Beautiful views and natural west coast feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from central California

On the water

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: The drive was not bad. We spent our days in Victoria, just be ware they have a rush hour and it will just about double your commute.
Bit of a drive from Victoria but well worth the effort. Cozy room with real paintings and home décor, fire place with wood supplied daily. Oh, and the homemade cookies you get each day. And talk about quiet, absolute. Then you have a most beautiful view from your room, and easy walk to the shore line, breathtaking. If you are hungry, just a few steps gets you into a fabulous dining experience, everything was wonderful. We will be going back next year. So don't tell anyone if you go you will want to keep this to yourself too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

I can't say enough great things!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
I had an amazing time. I didn't want to leave. My stay was short but so satisfying. Annick at the front desk was so helpful with my room, my spa treatment and also in planning my hike. She was just a sweet human being. One of the girls asked me if I wanted my room made up and I told her I was ok. She still made sure to run to get me more fresh cookies. It was a bit chilly outside as it was still Feb but the grounds were still lovely to navigate. Just beautiful. I went for some nice walks. I loved having the water so close. The rooms are spacious and full of character. My room was (The humming bird room) So clean, lovely, and relaxing. It felt like home but still felt like I was being pampered. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The room had complimentary fresh baked cookies and port. I loved the (real) fireplace. So cozy. The food was amazing. Some of the best I've ever had. The chef even sent out a couple fabulous complimentary tasters. The food was so impressive. Johnny and his staff at the Copper Room were a highlight of my trip. The Copper Room is cozy, relaxing and classy (without being pretentious). I had a beautiful cheese plate and some great conversations. I met some of the staff and locals too. It was such a wonderful way to end off a couple great days. I also got a mud wrap from Le Sooke spa. Cara was professional and I have to say it was the best spa service I ever had. I had so many wonderful experiences from this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Fantastic check in.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Great place. Stayed 3nights and enjoyed everything except our dining experience. Barkeep / waiter was terrible. This man cost the inn money and hurts it's reputation. Susan the housekeeper is a lovely person and good worker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: The Copper Room lounge could have used a happy hour beer special and the food was touch expensive.
Location: Great location, close to provincial parks and rocky beaches great for wildlife watching and walks. Bring your binoculars!
Room was lovely with a terrific view of the Ocean. Seals and Waterfowl a plenty! Bed was comfortable and the insuite soaker tub and wood burning fireplace were wonderful amenities. The daily 2 complimentary cookies and port were a welcoming, homey touch. The room was quiet and well appointed with unique furniture and artwork.. This is great boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Amazing in winter

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Wood fireplace in our room hot soaker tub on the deck overlooking the ocean with free port to drink amazing food in the copper room everything clean fresh but with character and class definitely worth a stay.