Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Top für Familie

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Unsere Häuschen war top - vom oberen Schlafzimmer Blick auf den Hafen und das Wasser. Sauber und gut eingerichtet. Immer wieder gerne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

A great place to stay at Sooke BC

Posted Aug 6, 2015
The units are clean and have great view of the Sooke basin. This is an ideal place to stay with the family as the units are very well equipped for a comfortable family vacation. A great choice if you would like to relax, fish and be close by the ocean and go fishing. It's also very close to the potholes at which the kids can have a great time swimming and have fun. It's also a relatively short drive to Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful 3 Story Condo

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: I liked being able to do laundry and cook meals in the condo.
Cons: It would be nice to have more trash bags stocked in the kitchen and to include aluminum foil and saran wrap in the kitchen.
Location: Sooke Potholes, Beaches, Hiking, Kayaking -- If you want to fish or horseback ride make sure to have reservations before you get there.
My family had a great time staying in the Sooke Harbor Resort and Marina. The weather was beautiful in mid-July, the condo was nice and had the necesseties for cooking in the kitchen. The condo was spacious and decorated nicely and had amazing views of the marina from both decks. There is a kayak rental located on the property and the owner is very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment with wild sea lives

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Nicely decorated terraced house near the sea. WIld seals and sea birds next to you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
If two people take a shower, the third one will have no hot water.. Everything else great,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

nice townhouse with view of harbor

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Townhome contained everything we needed and more
Cons: Although easy walk to amenities there are no sidewalks between resort and town.
Location: Very scenic and quiet with lots of beaches nearby.
We walked to restaurant and Whiffen Spit - lovely. Enjoyed the room, decks, view, fully equipped kitchen and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for review of Sooke Harbour Resort & Marina. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Excellent spot to launch from....

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We rented a car and were able to go many wonderf places from this central location- Victoria is about 40 mins away and all the wonderful trails to hike along (Juan De Fuca trail) are up hwy 1
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Resort. We agree that it is a great location to explore Victoria to the east and along the beautiful coast to the west and we're pleased you had the opportunity to do just that. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irfan from Ontario

Great mistake - loved it!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
A great mistake - thought I was booking a different place with a similar name. Fantastic accommodations and location. Very well equipped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015
Thank you for your positive comments and I'm very happy that your mistake worked out so well! Thank you for staying with us and we'd love to welcome you back some time in the future, either by accident or even intentionally next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ATait from Edson,AB

Fantastic Family Experience

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Sooke Harbour Resort & Marina. The condo was modern, clean, tastefully decorated, and comfortable. Came with everything we needed including a BBQ on the deck. The staff was pleasant and very helpful providing a kit with everything we needed to know including dining recommendations & sight seeing opportunities. Our family of six stayed in a 2 bedroom sites and were quite comfortable. There is no daily housekeeping service though it is cleaned between guests & that worked for us. My only recommendation would be to provide guests with a package of coffee for each day of their stay rather than one for the entire time and having to pay for extras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn from Chemainus

Grad reunion in town

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
The room was beautiful. Enjoyed the decks an view of harbour. Think check out is a little early, but made it work. Staff was professional and personable. We enjoyed our stay and wish we could afford to stay longer. Thanks for a great sleep!