Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice place to go with family and kids. Really nice environment to enjoy the vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Australia

Stay a few days

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Better for a few days than an overnight. 2bedroom 2bathroom with laundry and full kitchen. Quite even though we had a unit next to the road. Sofa bed not too comfortable BUT in the morning there were seals sunning themselves on the waters edge that ajoins the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

lovely resort

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Very spacious on three floors with full kitchen, living area with fireplace two bedrooms and two balconies with gorgeous views of the water.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful provincial parks and walking trails as well as restaurants and adequate shopping are a short drive away.
Three generations of the family were comfortable there for a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place for families with children

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: townhouses
nice place for families with children, will stay an again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

A great place to stay at Sooke BC

Posted Aug 6, 2015
The units are clean and have great view of the Sooke basin. This is an ideal place to stay with the family as the units are very well equipped for a comfortable family vacation. A great choice if you would like to relax, fish and be close by the ocean and go fishing. It's also very close to the potholes at which the kids can have a great time swimming and have fun. It's also a relatively short drive to Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful 3 Story Condo

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: I liked being able to do laundry and cook meals in the condo.
Cons: It would be nice to have more trash bags stocked in the kitchen and to include aluminum foil and saran wrap in the kitchen.
Location: Sooke Potholes, Beaches, Hiking, Kayaking -- If you want to fish or horseback ride make sure to have reservations before you get there.
My family had a great time staying in the Sooke Harbor Resort and Marina. The weather was beautiful in mid-July, the condo was nice and had the necesseties for cooking in the kitchen. The condo was spacious and decorated nicely and had amazing views of the marina from both decks. There is a kayak rental located on the property and the owner is very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment with wild sea lives

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Nicely decorated terraced house near the sea. WIld seals and sea birds next to you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
If two people take a shower, the third one will have no hot water.. Everything else great,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

nice townhouse with view of harbor

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Townhome contained everything we needed and more
Cons: Although easy walk to amenities there are no sidewalks between resort and town.
Location: Very scenic and quiet with lots of beaches nearby.
We walked to restaurant and Whiffen Spit - lovely. Enjoyed the room, decks, view, fully equipped kitchen and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for review of Sooke Harbour Resort & Marina. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Excellent spot to launch from....

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We rented a car and were able to go many wonderf places from this central location- Victoria is about 40 mins away and all the wonderful trails to hike along (Juan De Fuca trail) are up hwy 1
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Resort. We agree that it is a great location to explore Victoria to the east and along the beautiful coast to the west and we're pleased you had the opportunity to do just that. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us.