Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by W Wood from Kauai, HI

Great Place!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the TLC taken to make this a special place to stay. Great dinner and breakfast at the pub. Welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, close enough to and yet far enough away. Comfy bed, great little garden seating area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langley BC

quaint & quiet

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: gardens maybe cleaned up a bit and some color added
Location: Close enough to the city to walk and far enough from the noise to have a quiet rest
A comfortable room set in a natural garden setting. Quiet and relaxing overlooking the bay. The restaurant served a wonderful breakfast that was included and all the food served is great and very reasonable. A beautiful walk along the water or short ride in a water taxi will take you to the bustling downtown Victoria sites. A perfect combination!
4 out of 5
by Deanna from Pacifica, California

Brewhouse Blast!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
This unique spot has an amazing on site restaurant bar with fabulous food, truffles and beer. We stayed one night and hurried to the bar to watch our favorite hockey team in the playoffs. The bar was huge, the staff were friendly and fun and an Irish band played in the corner creating a festive atmosphere. Our room was cozy although a bit out of date. The staff works hard to welcome and make you comfortable. It would have been nice to have the washroom more centrally located. The pull out bed wasn't super comfortable and guest had to walk through the bedroom to get to the bathroom. Our room was really meant for 1 couple or a family with one kid. We paid for breakfast in our rate and it was well worth it. $10 more and we received anything off the menu. Breakfast was made to order and leaned on the Irish fare. Their breakfast parfait was vegan optional and the Bakers breakfast was huge and delicious. I would definitely stay here again. FYI - if you don't like the sound of seagulls and planes landing on the water you may want to request a quieter room. It was all part of the experience for us but could easily keep someone awake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lower Mainland

Great food, awesome rooms and fantastic service

Posted Mar 17, 2016
This place was Spinnaker 'branded'! Everything from beer, shirts, bottled water, coffee, chocolates, jellies, etc. The food at the Brew House was awesome! Oliver was our server and made amazing suggestions! Fantastic value for the price, both for food and accommodations! Only 1 thing to note (and this is me being VERY picky): our room in the Heritage House was great...the walk from the front door to our room was filled with an unpleasant 'smell'. Someone in the guest book described it as 'Grandma's House'.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the old-fashioned charm of this guesthouse. The room was cosy and I enjoyed the fireplace. My meals in the restaurant were excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great unique hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Location: A short scenic walk to downtown (or you can take a water taxi).
We went here for my husband's 30th birthday and it was absolutely wonderful. Beautiful quaint room, fabulous view, quiet and comfortable. The restaurant overlooks the water, has delicious food, and the staff is friendly as could be. We will be staying here every time we come to Victoria.
4 out of 5
by Caroline from New Westminster

go for the beer, stay for the food :)

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Loved our stay ! House was super charming on a quiet neighbourhood. You get free parking, wifi, breakfast and a voucher for beer & chocolate pairing. Food was amazing to say the least, most ingredients used are local. They make their own chocolate, beer, vinegar and breads, etc... Service was exceptional. I will definitely recommend to friends & family, and will stay again.
4 out of 5
by Eleanor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rob from Okotoks

Another enjoyable weekend

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The included breakfast and Beer/Chocolate Pairing and free parking always make this a very cost-effective place to stay.