Ratings based on 1,934 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel, very nice stay.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Room and bed felt very clean; breakfast buffet was awesome; great location.
Cons: Nope, would definitely stay here again.
Location: Close to train station, shopping, restaurants and site seeing attractions.
Hotel room was nice, room and bed felt clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was great, worth the money. Great location, good walkability to attractions. Originally we were given a room that had a problem with the toilet flushing, within minutes of checking in, we went back to the front desk to report the problem, the male representative we spoke seems to be sarcastic and offended by the problem asking if we wanted the problem solved, ultimately we had to tell him we just wanted another room which was provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The staff was very helpful, room was very nice and loved the breakfast and great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The hotel location is great and so is the staff and amenities in general. We had no problems checking in early as our flight arrived early morning. The staff was help with everything that we requested from arranging a doctor to arranging prescription medaction to arranging extra towels or any other requests we had. It is walking distance to Victoria train and underground station, the London eye, Buckingham Palace and many other place! Definitely worth staying at this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Beautiful hotel, amazing staff

Posted Nov 30, 2017
I chose this hotel for location to everything and honestly it had the most character. every other hotel was just a glass building. when we arrived every taxi driver or person we talked to raved about this place. the staff was amazing, every person said good morning and good evening. the food was to die for. chicken Tikah masala was the best. I wish we had a chance to do tea here but just had no time. even on thanksgiving day the hotel brought us a plate of desserts to say happy thanksgiving, knowing we were far from home. they emailed us after we left to let us know we forgot something and to see if they can ship it to us I would stay here again in a heart beat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Great location, comfortable

Posted Nov 29, 2017
This is a nice facility with spacious rooms. A third bed that we had reserved and had reconfirmed at early morning checkin was not set up when we arrived after attending the theater that evening. They quickly set it up, but said that we would be charged for it when they had previously said there would be no charge. All of this was resolved quickly and pleasantly the next morning. The room was very nice, but there were little glitches none of which were a big problem for us. The security lock did not function, the TV didn’t work, and it took multiple flushes to get the toilet to work. They repaired the Tv the following morning. We did not bother them regarding the other and none of this was a big problem for us. Overall, a comfortable and pleasant stay at good value, but not perfect for the fussy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PLYMOUTH

Lovely hotel, central for shopping and theatres.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location, location.
Cons: For this particular booking, a more comfortable matrass, would have enhanced the experience.
Location: Very well positioned for shopping in West End or Knightsbridge, ditto museums and West End theatres.
For our annual visit to London, the hotel caters for all our needs, centrally located for shopping and West End.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Good location

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great location to walk around London. Close to the tube (subway/underground) and restaurants. Always to warm on room and thin walls hearing your neighbours. Would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

An amazing experience

Posted Nov 24, 2017
I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. The building and surroundings are stunning. Great location and really friendly and helpful staff. We were upgraded on arrival to a suite which made our stay even more special. Breakfast too in the room was delicious. I've stayed in many hotels in London and this was overall the best experience. Thoroughly reccomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Excellent experience. The staff was professional, the hotel very clean, and the rooms larger than expected for central London. I will be going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Everything was great, except not very flexible...

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The staff and accommodations were to notch.
Cons: I did not like that they did not refund me or even make any concession.
Location: At Buckingham palace, very convenient to where we were going and what we wanted to see.
I gave this hotel hight ratings even though they refused to refund me for a night I missed due to a cancelled flight. I felt like they could have made some concession considering what a top notch establishment they are. I was disappointed in their policy but local staff were outstanding.