Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie

close to downtown

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Close to Shopping and downtown events. Staff was helpful, The hotel is an older one and the rugs need replacing,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by ss, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review and for choosing Super 8 Victoria. Warm regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Victoria stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Parking
Cons: The hotel in general needs an upgrade
Location: Will need a car . Restaurant and Tim Hortons across the street. Canadian Tire near by.
The hotel offered adequate parking and the front desk was polite and quick about the check in and departure. The room was dated looking, carpets old and stained. Furniture looked beaten up. The rooms only have garbage removed and towels as needed. We made our own ends and tried to keep room clean ourselves. Can request room to be cleaned we did not bother.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by ss, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice close to everything

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: cleaning staff
Location: great
was overall ok except for room cleaniness. Great staff, have ok time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by ss, Hotel Management
We thank you for the review. We all hope you have a super summer. Warm regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Do not waste your money.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
After my husband talked to the staff about the air conditioning unit not working in our room (a fan was already in our room when we arrived), we found out the hotel will be run as a homeless shelter starting in October 2016. The front desk attendant explained that no money was being put into the establishment anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by ss, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do not advertise air conditioning for this property. We do hope you enjoy the rest of your summer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge Alberta

When checking found the front end staff were rude.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The place should be pulled down and rebuilt and replace management, we were also told by staff this is going to be a homeless shelter in the future.
Cons: Everything needs replacing including the garage type of furnishings and decent linens .
Location: Location is great and close to down town, harbour and out going hi-ways.
There was no air-conditioning, windows had to be open for air and noise from outside fan noise was terrible. Carpet in room was dirty and was unable to walk with out having some thing on your feet. Holes in the blankets and bed covers. Shower and toilet was the only clean part of the room. The cleaning staff tried to help be finding some decent bedding and did there best with the what was available. When complaining to the manager we got rude answers and told to come back in Sept.it will be cheaper then.The attitude was I don't care, I got your money and what are you going to do about it. This Motel was the most expensive of all the other accommodations we had on our trip including the Atrium Lodge in Vernon B.C. When we phoned you on our return we were told we should have phoned for somewhere else to stay but, being the long weekend there was nothing else available so wouldn't have been much use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by ss, Hotel Management
We do not advertise air conditioning for this property as stated on all the websites. Sorry, we did not meet your expectations. Best regards in your future lodging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Received a room without working A/C without informing me, and when asked about it was told that it is not part of their guarantee. Went with more family who got the exact same rooms for the exact same prices with working A/C. Did not apologize for the inconvince nor do anything about the price or changing rooms. Had to ask for a fan ourselves too. This was on July 31 so it was a very hot day as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by ss, Hotel Management
We do not advertise Air conditioning. Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very basic

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Staff were good and check in was quick. Beds were comfortable, if a bit old.
Cons: Lots, see above.
Location: Near to some pretty great shopping. Attractions are not to far, about half hour by car.
Could use a carpet cleaning. Is older and not in a great neighbourhood. Pub is part of the building. Street noise is loud and the walls are not to well insulated. Air conditioner in poor condition. Very hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by ss, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sorry we do not have a pub and we do not advertise air conditioning at this property. Sorry street noise bothered you. We do hope you have a wonderful summer. Warm regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gresham oregon

Dirty. Broken a.c.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Ac was not working. Hair in the tub and on the sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by ss, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review. We do not advertise air conditioning at this property. We are sorry about the state of your room. Warm regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
wifiが7日間の滞在中に2回程不安定になる時があった。 電子レンジがあるのは有難かった。 湯沸かし器もあるとなお便利かと。 基本的には不満も無く、良い宿でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by ss, Hotel Management
私たちはあなたのレビューをありがとうございました。あなたのスーパー夏を願っ。スーパー8ビクトリアから暖かいよろしく。 Watashitachi wa anata no rebyū o arigatōgozaimashita. Anata no sūpā natsu o nega~tsu. Sūpā 8 Bikutoria kara attakai yoroshiku.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Bad Choice

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The first room we were given had no air conditioning just a fan. We asked for an air conditioned room and were given a new room. This room was clean but the carpet was nasty - stained and not vacuumed along the walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by ss, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. This property does not advertise Air Conditioning. Sorry, if your room did not meet your expectations. We do hope you have a wonderful summer. Warm regards.