Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Surprisingly pleasant

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It needs a face lift!
Location: Down town Victoria, Galloping Goose pathway
Located on a main thoroughfare, this Hotel was surprisingly quiet away from the road. It was extremely easy to access by bus from the airport as the bus stop was right across the street. It is also close to the Galloping Goose pathway connecting Downtown Victoria and even the pathway to the airport should you want to cycle. Staff were helpful and the room was again surprisingly cozy. I had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by ss, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us @ the Super 8 Victoria. We do hope to see you again in a future stay. Warm regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was good

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We were located on the third floor and the elevator was broken for the five days of our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by ss, Hotel Management
We are sorry the elevator maintenance was an inconvenience for you. We thank you for the review. We hope to see you again in a future stay. Warm regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
I was only needing one night stay in Victoria. Hotel was downtown, clean, quiet, breakfast had a fair variety of decent things to choose from. Room was large with kitchenette, toaster, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, table with 2 chairs, large lounge chair and large storage unit that included the TV. For someone staying longer it would have been a very convenient setup.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by ss, Hotel Management
We thank you for the review. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in a future stay with us. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River, B.C.

Convenient location with easy access and parking.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
The room was small but warm and comfortable. The bed was too hard which seems to be the norm for hotels in this price range. We were given a room on the busy Douglas St side which is noisy late and beginning at 5am. Unless the hotel is full these rooms should not be used. We had booked well ahead so should have been given a quiet room. Unless a room at the side or back was available, we would stay not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by ss, Hotel Management
We thank you for the review. We are sorry the traffic noise bother you. Unfortunately, the rooms at the back of the hotel were all booked when you checked in otherwise we would have placed you in one of those rooms. We do hope to see you again in a future stay. Warm regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DEBORAH from mulsans

bon séjour en famille

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Sejour agréable en famille. Fin du petit déjeuner à 9h (trop tôt avec les enfants à notre gout). Manque le frigo dans les chambres.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Super 8 Victoria. Sorry if the breakfast hours 6 to 9 am were too early for your family. We only have mini fridges & microwaves in our rooms with one Queen Bed or our Suites. Unfortunately you had requested a room with 2 Double beds. We hope to see you again in a future stay. Warm regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced and comfortable place to stay.

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Good location for travelling by bus. The number 11 runs very frequently on this road; short trip to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2015 by ss, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Victoria. We thank you for the review. We hope to see you again in a future stay. Warm regards.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I won't stay there again.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was not friendly at all. Too far from downtown. But the little restaurant in there was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver island

Good location for uptown shopping

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Free on site parking, in room coffee, early breakfast start.
Cons: Excellent value for money.
Location: Near Mayfair mall, on main artery to downtown with good public transit.
Courteous, efficient front desk staff. Free breakfast adequate. Clean and quiet room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by ss, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us @ the Super 8 Victoria. We hope to see you again. Warm regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dorothy from winnipeg

central to it all

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
stayed before will stay again. loved the in house liquor store
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in a future stay. Warm regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in a future stay with us. Have a Super day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in a future stay with us @ the Super 8 Victoria. Warm regards & have a Super day.