Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie

close to downtown

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Close to Shopping and downtown events. Staff was helpful, The hotel is an older one and the rugs need replacing,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by ss, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review and for choosing Super 8 Victoria. Warm regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very uncomfortable...unclean esp the curtains....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Victoria stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Parking
Cons: The hotel in general needs an upgrade
Location: Will need a car . Restaurant and Tim Hortons across the street. Canadian Tire near by.
The hotel offered adequate parking and the front desk was polite and quick about the check in and departure. The room was dated looking, carpets old and stained. Furniture looked beaten up. The rooms only have garbage removed and towels as needed. We made our own ends and tried to keep room clean ourselves. Can request room to be cleaned we did not bother.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by ss, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok but my stay was disturbed by very old noisy A/C units running in other bedrooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry the noise was disturbing to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Low cost place to crash...

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Best Value, just looking for a low cost place to sleep with my 20 yr old son, and provided an adequate breakfast. My wife is go with the flow type of person and would have not liked this hotel. Long walk to downtown and long way from airport and ferry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
1 out of 5
by Thane from Whitehorse

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Apparently this hotel is just about to be torn down which would be a good thing as everything is very dated. Hotel staff were very friendly though. Totally not worth the cost
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were not happy with your stay but it was never mentioned to front desk staff or we would have tried to help you. We thank you for your review. All the best.
1 out of 5
by Ferdinand from Washington State

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
No air conditioning and the room is dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review but this property does not advertise air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Air Conditioner did not work in room. Elevator was poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for the review. This property does not advertise air conditioning, which is stated on all websites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice close to everything

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: cleaning staff
Location: great
was overall ok except for room cleaniness. Great staff, have ok time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by ss, Hotel Management
We thank you for the review. We all hope you have a super summer. Warm regards.