Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good value, needs improvement

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The room was reasonably quiet given its on-highway location. The bed (king) was comfortable and the heat/air-con worked. However, there were some things that needed maintenance: burned-out light bulbs, room keys that stopped working, faucet pop-up. Not major but enough to make me consider booking elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel. Easy access

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Clean , quiet. Friendly staff
Location: It is very close to many restaurants and shopping.
We have stayed at this hotel several times while traveling south. It is so easy to access, close to eats and shopping. Staff is very friendly, rooms are clean, it is quiet, breakfast is very adequate all at a very fair price. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Quick Getaway to Relaxation

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Excellent location, close to local eateries, & shopping centers/mall....
Clean room, great stay for the price! Friendly staff, & quiet neighborhood...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The price was great and the room is very nice for the price. It was nice and clean and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suzy J from Brownsville, Tx

Second stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I stayed here one night. This is my second stay here. The room was fine, but the floor near/under a/c felt damp. No elevator, indoor pool. I felt safe here. No major complaints. Brealfast- waffles, eggs with bacon, tortillas, pastry. I would stay here again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hallettsville, Tx

Comfortable

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was supposed to be a non - smoking room but you could smell that someone had smoked in it recently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria,TX.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The nicest Super 8 I have ever stayed in!!! Great service, we felt very comfortable, and great amenities included!!! I come to Victoria from IA at lease once a yr, looks like we found our new hotel of choice when we come back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted May 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Choice of indoor or outdoor room exit. Breakfast was good. Waffles etc. New flooring in main part of room. Bathroom was decent. I didn't see any roaches. Felt like a safe place. Not super quiet, could hear t.v. in the next room, some noise in hallway. Our stay was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guanajuato mx

nice and clean hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: the pool. was very clean
Cons: nothing. it was ok.
Location: go to the mall, and food nearby.
it was excellent the room and the bathroom. We was very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Somewhat okay

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Room was decent however the carpet was filthy and put off a bad odor. The soap used for customers was liquid soap which smelled like chemicals and was slimy. The staff, except for one of them, was very nice and helpful. The price was right.