Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to Everything in Victoria

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Everything. Hotel/ Pub staff all very friendly and helpful.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, walking distance to everything.
Great rooms, good pub food and tasty beer. Walking distance to nearly everything in Victoria.
4 out of 5
by Clarence from Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

In the Heart of Victoria

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice setting, but the bed was too hard. We enjoyed the food and Native art at the connecting Brewery. It was nice that the key areas were nearby such as China Town, Delta Point, shops and theaters. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great stay

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Location, restaurant, friendly staff, morning paper and kitchen facilities.
Cons: Nil
Location: Chinatown, cafes downtown core
Long walk from bus terminal but room, location and staff were excellent. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Lovely downtown hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable. The room was huge. I loved having a kitchen and television with a DVD player. The charming, historic nature of the building.
Location: We walked to Chinatown, the Union Pacific Coffee Shop, horse-and-carriage rides, waterfront, shops, dining, the Beacon Hill Park, Royal BC Museum.
My sister and I came to stay in Victoria for three nights. The Swans Hotel was perfect for our visit. The room was incredibly spacious and comfortable. There are not a lot of amenities, which was fine for us, as we spent our time touring the area and hanging out downtown. The location was ideal - right near Chinatown and only a short walk to the wharf, the Fairmont Empress, museums, the legislative building, etc. Unfortunately, the hotel did not have parking and that was an extra expense. That's pretty standard for big cities, so it didn't bother me. But it is something to be aware of.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing! Room was very spacious and comfortable. Location of the hotel is also great, everything is in the walking distance. Would definitely stay here next time we visit. P.s they also have their own brewery and beer is great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown restaurants

Posted May 8, 2016
Full kitchen included. Bedroom in the loft. Nice brewpub too. Brunch on Sat and Sunday, but nice breakfast places nearby.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing location and the suite was so big and had everything that was needed. The pub and beer were great too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The old atmosphere, the pub downstairs, the balconies, everything.
Cons: Provide real creamers in the fridge for coffee.
Location: The Drake is a good pub to visit, and lots of great walkable places.
Beautiful room, great friendly staff. No complaints. Actually, they warn you that it will be a bit noisy on Fri & Sat nights due to the band in the pub downstairs, but once we closed the double doors on the balcony, we couldn't hear a thing. It was very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but that's about it...

Posted May 2, 2016
I stayed at Swan's for 2 nights. The location and friendliness of the hotel staff are both amazing. The brewpub staff is pretty unfriendly and rude. The overall feel of the hotel is strange; imagine a Victorian haunted house, add partying neighbors, and there you have it.