Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin

Art work

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and large rooms Great art work in rooms Beware of all the construction going on around this hotel. Off site parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracy from Sidney

October 2015

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
I wish I would have know before I booked about all the construction. I would never pay to be in the middle of all that road work just outside room. We got woken up with jackhammer at 8AM !! Terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theodore from Seattle

Loved the room!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Quick visit. Would have loved to spend more time there. WiFi was inconsistent at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 宮崎市

ベッドルームが2つあり.リビングも広いゆったりした素敵なホテル

Posted Oct 16, 2015
広々したリビングには、大きな机にソファセット、丸い食卓、テレビ。二階にあるベッドルームも、収納がたっぷりでき、広い2部屋。 毎日ふきんやタオルを出しておくと交換してくれる。お風呂もバスタブ付きだが、お湯をあまり使うと3人めから水になるので、時間差で入ると良い。コンロも4口あり使いやすかった。 スーパーは少し遠いが、きれいな肉、魚介類がある。フロントに聞けば親切に教えてくれる。チャイナタウンの中にも、小さな店があるが、利用しなかった。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oleksandr from Vancouver

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Bedrooms without windows very stuffy, no fresh air circulation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patti from Campbell River, B.C.

A Character Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
The Seafood Chowder was superb! Great service. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had the suite and felt very much at home....it was very clean and comfortable. Swan's is located in an old part of Victoria, and I was totally okay being there by day, but I wouldn't stay at this hotel if I was traveling alone as I would feel nervous walking in this area at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Plano, TX

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice property in good downtown location. Room was very good size, however bedroom is on 2nd floor and bathroom is on 1st floor. Very inconvenient especially at night. Also was not expecting it to be two floors as it was not mentioned in my reservation confirmation. I have bad knees and stairs are not my friend. Jennifer , the rooms manager did leave me a message and suggested that if the stairs were a problem I could sleep on pull out couch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wan from Atlanta

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Centrally located, very close to everything with walking distance. Very clean and very nice staff. I hope the hotel will serve breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge room, Great staff

Posted Sep 17, 2015
The size of the room was incredible - I could have moved in, and the staff were absolutely lovely - every single one. The location was great as well.