Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

What a great place!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect, staff excellent and the rooms were unique and roomy. Comfy beds and overall great!
Location: Walk to downtown Victoria and shop, walk to the waterfront and rent bikes.
We were surprised how wonderful and quaint, but roomy, these rooms were. The perfect location in Victoria, you can walk everywhere. Parking is 1/2 block away- but it's easy and inexpensive. The pub and restaurant downstairs has great food and craft beer. It's great for families or couples. We wished we could stay a few more nights. Don't miss this great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from orange county calif

Great location

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location. Friendliness of staff.
We had a great stay with four daughters. Really enjoyed the hotel and all of the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Swans

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Right downtown Victoria
Cons: Air Conditioning
Location: Lots of good food
Had a very good time. Very Clean, we got a great deal and was the reason for our stay. Right down town Victoria and walking around to the downtown area was super easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 서울

다운타운 근접

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: 넓고 편안한 침실
Cons: 헤어드라이기
Location: 다운타운 근접해 있어 모든 활동 용이
다른건 다 좋은데 헤어드라이기가 고장나있어서 사용 못함 로비에 말 했어도 교체해주지 않았다 와이파이가 약해서 불편했고.. 309호실에 묵었는데 침댄는 2층에 위치 ...주방에 모든게 다 갖춰져서 음식도 해먹을 수 있는 좋은 시설이었다 난 한번도 음식 해먹은 적 없지만...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Wonderful Customer Service!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, service, space, cleanliness.
Location: It's right beside Chinatown, but probably about a 5-10 minute walk from the shopping district and about 10-15 minutes from the downtown harbour.
The room was not quite ready by 4pm, but the staff was more than accommodating. They ensured that we were taken care of in the pub. All of our groceries were stored and brought up to our room when we entered. The Chef had also noticed that we were making pasta that evening and left us a plate of various spices for our meal. They really went above and beyond. Hugh had taken care of us at the front desk and was more than helpful throughout the day with any requests that we had. The 2 bedroom suite we had was spacious and comfortable. It was perfect for the 5 of us. It did not feel like a hotel, but rather it felt like we were at home. Highly recommend it to anyone who would like a more homely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Excellent room and staff. Would stay again most definitely.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerard from Netherlands

Bad wifi

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi dropouts all the time. For some hours no wifi at all. Hey guys, we're living in 2015.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Great Value

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location, comfortable bed, quiet and reasonably priced.
Cons: Take the "modern art" off the walls in the living room and "hang" something with "west coast" appeal!!
Location: Fabulous. Close to many sights, restaurants, the Inner Harbour, and shopping.
This hotel is in a wonderful location for walking to all of the downtown area and Inner Harbour. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Parking was nearby and convenient. We ate at the pub and the food was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white rock

Great hotel and walking distance to everything.

Posted May 17, 2015
We had a quick one night stay. Loved the separate bedroom upstairs with a great king bed. I'd stay again. The only negative is the parking is a block away at an unsecure parking lot.