Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

2 bedroom suite = 2 thumbs up

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Great hotel. The 2 bedroom suite is so spacious. Felt like an apartment instead of a hotel. Wish we had stayed longer. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

What a Gem!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Perfect!
Huge room in wonderful location down by the harbour - adjacent to old town. Within minutes of virtually everything. Very nice staff and excellent food/bar. It's VERY reasonably priced. If you're one of those people who seem to travel just so they can write bad reviews about places, go and stay t the Empress and pay ten times as much! The rest of us will enjoy the excellent experience at the Swans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central hotel with kitchen included

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice location close to downtown Convenient to the harbour and activities Gray to have a kitchen if you like to do at least breakfast and/or lunch for yourselves Very clean and friendly Only downside for our room was minimal soundproofing from upstairs high heels and pub sounds below
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Great base for our mini vacation.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Chinatown, Fan Tan Alley, shopping and strolling Government Street and the Inner Harbor and of course great restaurants all kept us busy.
Spent 3 days enjoying Victoria including the marathon. Thoroughly enjoyed our room with kitchen, the close location to China town and the harbor, and the pub. It was an easy walk to town even for us seniors! Great room accommodations and tv and wifi. Wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great character, high ceilings, good location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: large, high ceiling rooms, great art and room decor.
Cons: Other tenants!
Location: walk to the downtown, chinatown is close.
great room overall. Besides a couple yelling at each other in the night, making lots of noise, the hotel stay was great. Staff here are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, good location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: nice big suite, very clean, full kitchen, good location
Cons: The room was very warm even with the heat turned off, bad timing as there was construction right outside our room.
Location: Great location, china town, restaurants and marina within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick, RI

Awesome suite - perfect location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Great location, great view and the room was huge!
Cons: Some free bottles of water would have been nice to have.
Location: We didn't rent a car while in Victoria - everything we wanted to do was within walking distance of the hotel.
We arrived a few hours before check-in, so we ate lunch in the brewpub. Food and beer were both great. Our room wasn't ready yet, but we were able to leave our luggage and go explore the city for a bit. Once we returned and went up to the room, we were blown away by how much space we had. The suite had everything you could ask for - full size fridge+freezer, full size stove, microwave, toaster, coffee machine, and all of the cupboards were stocked with cups, plates, bowls, utensils, etc. The mattress was comfortable - no complaints there. Only downside to our experience wasn't the fault of the hotel, so I won't take points off. There was construction happening across the street at around 7:00am every day, waking us up earlier than we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
We had a great time at the Swan hotel can't beat the location lots of excellent restaurants nearby and the room has lovely and comfortable, nice to come back and relax after a long day of sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Historic Hotel - lots of charm

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Apartment style rooms, friendly staff, right downtown
Cons: Nothing really. Had a great time!
Location: Hop-On Hop - Off stop was outside, FanTan Alley, close to all of downtown.
Our 'studio' room had a kitchenette. Really comfortable, close to everything. Attached to a great bar downstairs - had live music on Saturday night. The guys at the front desk, Eric & Ryan, were super helpful and very nice. Hotel made the trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel right downtown

Posted Sep 13, 2016
we stayed overnight and would stay again, love this hotel