Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pickering, On

Walking distance to downtown and Wharf St district

Posted Jan 11, 2017
A closed in sun room terrace encircles this hotel at street level. An inviting pub and grill adds to the ambiance. The room had a comfortable king size bed with a vaulted ceiling above. The efficiency suite was well equipped. Double French doors opened out to a view of the harbour. The electric fireplace was a nice touch. A jewel of a hotel situated in Chinatown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Excellent hotel - will definitely stay againl

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Large space with nice kitchenette and roomy bathroom.
Location: Right on edge of Chinatown. About 7-8 block walk to/from ferry. Easy to get to harbor and Parliament, first class museum, shops, restaurants.
Wonderful spacious and immaculate suite. Everything perfect. Restaurant very good also. Best place we have stayed in Victoria for reasonable price. Easy walking to all of downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Excellent location and very convenient appartment

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Alot of space and the convenience of an appartment
Location: Most central location, everything nerby
We stayed for 4 nights during new year's celebrations in Victoria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Enjoyed our visit to Victoria and our stay at the Swans hotel. The Swans is a great location close to the waterfront and walking distance to China town and downtown Victoria. Love the brewery downstairs and the selection of beer. Would love the staff to share a little more info in the bar and beers. Great history on the building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verry clean and quiet room

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Probably my favorite room of all time with a high, wooden, beamed ceiling, a very comfortable bed, and plenty of kitchen space without encroaching on the room. During a pretty heavy wind storm, our balcony (Juliet balcony) doors kept blowing open. The front desk was prpared with a door stop. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very comfortable stay at Swans Pub and Brewhouse recently. Arriving in an unseasonal cold snap, our studio room was a cosy place to come home to after a day of sightseeing. It's in a great area for cafes, restaurants and some good shopping, and we enjoyed happy hour downstairs too. It's close to public transport, and within walking distance of many sights too. Overall a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great post-Thanksgiving visit to Victoria

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel suite where we stayed was on top of the brewery and restaurant. But, we never heard any noise from the restaurant - the suite was that quiet. Staff was very professional and friendly. We were able to enjoy great restaurants, do a little Christmas shopping, and visit the Empress Hotel and the BC Museum - all within walking distance.