Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Our room was large with high ceiling and large bathroom. We had a king sized bed with really nice pillows! (Why don't more hotels pay attention to pillows? It is important for their guests' sleeping comfort.)There were several pieces of original art on the walls and the kitchen was fully equipped with a full sized stove and fridge. There was Original art on the walls and the room was spotlessly clean.
Cons: I would have loved a cozy love seat or a pair of armchairs to relax in after a busy day.
Location: The hotel is on the edge of Chinatown, across the street from the edge of the harbour. It is only a few minutes walk to major shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pender Island

Visiting relatives in hospital

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Best hotel for a family. Separate rooms are ideal for older children. Quiet rooms.
Cons: It would have been better if I didn't have to ask for linen for 3 people as that is what I booked the rooms for. Also, we've stayed numerous times over the past 5 years and it is looking a little tired.
Location: Love the location. Great shopping nearby (although we always seem to be visiting relatives in the hospital when we come.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

2 bedroom suite = 2 thumbs up

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Great hotel. The 2 bedroom suite is so spacious. Felt like an apartment instead of a hotel. Wish we had stayed longer. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

What a Gem!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Perfect!
Huge room in wonderful location down by the harbour - adjacent to old town. Within minutes of virtually everything. Very nice staff and excellent food/bar. It's VERY reasonably priced. If you're one of those people who seem to travel just so they can write bad reviews about places, go and stay t the Empress and pay ten times as much! The rest of us will enjoy the excellent experience at the Swans.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central hotel with kitchen included

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice location close to downtown Convenient to the harbour and activities Gray to have a kitchen if you like to do at least breakfast and/or lunch for yourselves Very clean and friendly Only downside for our room was minimal soundproofing from upstairs high heels and pub sounds below
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Great base for our mini vacation.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Chinatown, Fan Tan Alley, shopping and strolling Government Street and the Inner Harbor and of course great restaurants all kept us busy.
Spent 3 days enjoying Victoria including the marathon. Thoroughly enjoyed our room with kitchen, the close location to China town and the harbor, and the pub. It was an easy walk to town even for us seniors! Great room accommodations and tv and wifi. Wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great character, high ceilings, good location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: large, high ceiling rooms, great art and room decor.
Cons: Other tenants!
Location: walk to the downtown, chinatown is close.
great room overall. Besides a couple yelling at each other in the night, making lots of noise, the hotel stay was great. Staff here are excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, good location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: nice big suite, very clean, full kitchen, good location
Cons: The room was very warm even with the heat turned off, bad timing as there was construction right outside our room.
Location: Great location, china town, restaurants and marina within walking distance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick, RI

Awesome suite - perfect location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Great location, great view and the room was huge!
Cons: Some free bottles of water would have been nice to have.
Location: We didn't rent a car while in Victoria - everything we wanted to do was within walking distance of the hotel.
We arrived a few hours before check-in, so we ate lunch in the brewpub. Food and beer were both great. Our room wasn't ready yet, but we were able to leave our luggage and go explore the city for a bit. Once we returned and went up to the room, we were blown away by how much space we had. The suite had everything you could ask for - full size fridge+freezer, full size stove, microwave, toaster, coffee machine, and all of the cupboards were stocked with cups, plates, bowls, utensils, etc. The mattress was comfortable - no complaints there. Only downside to our experience wasn't the fault of the hotel, so I won't take points off. There was construction happening across the street at around 7:00am every day, waking us up earlier than we wanted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
We had a great time at the Swan hotel can't beat the location lots of excellent restaurants nearby and the room has lovely and comfortable, nice to come back and relax after a long day of sight seeing.