Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

quaint hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: large roomy suites, beautiful linen!
Location: located near the heart of the city - walking distance to the government buildings, the BC museum, the shops and fantastic restaurants!
Quaint with a historical charm and homey feel! The Swans has all the amenities you would like for. We could easily here for extended period!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Room was very spacious, hotel staff was fine, not outgoing or particularly friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous room!

Posted May 8, 2017
Funky affordable room! It had a upstairs loft/bedroom and a full kitchen downstairs. The kids loved it! My wife and I had the private loft while the kids slept on the pullout couch. Central location, we walked everywhere we wanted to go. Literally one block from Chinatown, 10-15 minutes in any direction. The brewpub and restaurant downstairs had good food! I recommend it! Great trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location, Building with Character, Great Pub

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location, decor, convenient grub.
Cons: I'm not sure what could be done to make it quieter, it is a pub after all.
Location: Nice walking to the harbor or anywhere downtown and bus to UVic
I visited Victoria for a conference and stayed here because it was conveniently located. The room was a beautifully appointed loft, whose only drawback was that it was a bit noisy at times. Some of this was from the pub goers who were out on the street, and one night there was a very loud party down the hall. None of it went VERY late, but I could have done with more quiet. The staff were excellent, and the gastropub is wonderful: great food, wonderful brew, and very reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Great place to stay close to everything

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Clean and lovely and full of character. Would 100% recommend. We had junior suite with little patio. Spotless rooms. Just outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located at half the price

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced, good location and nicely appointed.
Cons: Sound proofing between rooms. We could hear the woman on the phone in the room next to us but she went to bed early so there was no issue.
Location: Downtown Victoria with everything within walking distance, at least for me.
We were to book into a national chain hotel for a conference but were late booking. The normal rates of the national hotel were between $350 and $400 per night. We booked into Swans for half that and had a lovely stay. I was worried about street noise but there are very good, sound proof windows in the rooms which are nicely appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

Posted Mar 28, 2017
King suite was loft style large bedroom kind bed. Comfortable but bring your own pillows;) TV upstairs and downstairs in living room and full kitchen. Great place feels like the comforts of home it's so roomey! Yummy pub food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver

Great Hotel Centrally located

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very spacious and very comfortable.
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Very Centrally located in Victoria.
The room was wonderful. Nice high ceilings gave the room a very spacious feel to the room making it very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kamloops, BC

Love coming back here

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Such a little gem! This hotel is so cute. I love the rooms. The pub downstairs has great craft beer and friendly staff. It's walking distance to shops, theatre, restaurants, China town, the waterfront and the list goes on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great location. Outdoor parking lot was a block away and safe. Needed to obtain another card for overflow parking lot for the first day. Walked everywhere including all the way to Fishermen's wharf! Pub food was good. We stayed on the 3rd floor with our dog in a spacious loft-like suite which was very quiet. BTW The pub no longer has live music so we didn't hear loud music when going in and out. We enjoyed our stay.