Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Great place to stay close to everything

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Clean and lovely and full of character. Would 100% recommend. We had junior suite with little patio. Spotless rooms. Just outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located at half the price

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced, good location and nicely appointed.
Cons: Sound proofing between rooms. We could hear the woman on the phone in the room next to us but she went to bed early so there was no issue.
Location: Downtown Victoria with everything within walking distance, at least for me.
We were to book into a national chain hotel for a conference but were late booking. The normal rates of the national hotel were between $350 and $400 per night. We booked into Swans for half that and had a lovely stay. I was worried about street noise but there are very good, sound proof windows in the rooms which are nicely appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

Posted Mar 28, 2017
King suite was loft style large bedroom kind bed. Comfortable but bring your own pillows;) TV upstairs and downstairs in living room and full kitchen. Great place feels like the comforts of home it's so roomey! Yummy pub food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver

Great Hotel Centrally located

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very spacious and very comfortable.
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Very Centrally located in Victoria.
The room was wonderful. Nice high ceilings gave the room a very spacious feel to the room making it very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kamloops, BC

Love coming back here

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Such a little gem! This hotel is so cute. I love the rooms. The pub downstairs has great craft beer and friendly staff. It's walking distance to shops, theatre, restaurants, China town, the waterfront and the list goes on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great location. Outdoor parking lot was a block away and safe. Needed to obtain another card for overflow parking lot for the first day. Walked everywhere including all the way to Fishermen's wharf! Pub food was good. We stayed on the 3rd floor with our dog in a spacious loft-like suite which was very quiet. BTW The pub no longer has live music so we didn't hear loud music when going in and out. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money and excellent location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Amenities, location, value
Location: Chinatown, Downtown, bike / walking paths, waterfront
Excellent hotel appartment with all amenities. Great pub downstairs. Located in the heart of downtown / Chinatown, it offers very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops, resturants and the waterfront.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Really great location to explore Victoria. Parking was off site but reasonable at $11.00 a day. The room was spacious and quiet. Great for the family. Really comfortable beds. The kitchen could use some more cookware so you could use the oven and the coffee maker was small. The pub downstairs was great and the staff were very friendly. They allow children in until 9pm. Overall really liked it, will be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Close to everything downtown. Walking distance. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels