Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kamloops, BC

Love coming back here

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Such a little gem! This hotel is so cute. I love the rooms. The pub downstairs has great craft beer and friendly staff. It's walking distance to shops, theatre, restaurants, China town, the waterfront and the list goes on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great location. Outdoor parking lot was a block away and safe. Needed to obtain another card for overflow parking lot for the first day. Walked everywhere including all the way to Fishermen's wharf! Pub food was good. We stayed on the 3rd floor with our dog in a spacious loft-like suite which was very quiet. BTW The pub no longer has live music so we didn't hear loud music when going in and out. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money and excellent location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Amenities, location, value
Location: Chinatown, Downtown, bike / walking paths, waterfront
Excellent hotel appartment with all amenities. Great pub downstairs. Located in the heart of downtown / Chinatown, it offers very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops, resturants and the waterfront.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Really great location to explore Victoria. Parking was off site but reasonable at $11.00 a day. The room was spacious and quiet. Great for the family. Really comfortable beds. The kitchen could use some more cookware so you could use the oven and the coffee maker was small. The pub downstairs was great and the staff were very friendly. They allow children in until 9pm. Overall really liked it, will be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Close to everything downtown. Walking distance. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pickering, On

Walking distance to downtown and Wharf St district

Posted Jan 11, 2017
A closed in sun room terrace encircles this hotel at street level. An inviting pub and grill adds to the ambiance. The room had a comfortable king size bed with a vaulted ceiling above. The efficiency suite was well equipped. Double French doors opened out to a view of the harbour. The electric fireplace was a nice touch. A jewel of a hotel situated in Chinatown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Excellent hotel - will definitely stay againl

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Large space with nice kitchenette and roomy bathroom.
Location: Right on edge of Chinatown. About 7-8 block walk to/from ferry. Easy to get to harbor and Parliament, first class museum, shops, restaurants.
Wonderful spacious and immaculate suite. Everything perfect. Restaurant very good also. Best place we have stayed in Victoria for reasonable price. Easy walking to all of downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Enjoyed our visit to Victoria and our stay at the Swans hotel. The Swans is a great location close to the waterfront and walking distance to China town and downtown Victoria. Love the brewery downstairs and the selection of beer. Would love the staff to share a little more info in the bar and beers. Great history on the building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location in the heart of Victoria

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location , quiet in spite of being over a busy pub, nice spacious room with kitchen which we did not need but great for a family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Our room was large with high ceiling and large bathroom. We had a king sized bed with really nice pillows! (Why don't more hotels pay attention to pillows? It is important for their guests' sleeping comfort.)There were several pieces of original art on the walls and the kitchen was fully equipped with a full sized stove and fridge. There was Original art on the walls and the room was spotlessly clean.
Cons: I would have loved a cozy love seat or a pair of armchairs to relax in after a busy day.
Location: The hotel is on the edge of Chinatown, across the street from the edge of the harbour. It is only a few minutes walk to major shopping.