Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

40 min walk to the Warf in Victoria. not satisfied

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Location: 40 min walk to down town Victoria
We had to put a 100. dollar deposit down incase we wrecked the place. We got it back when we left. I have never had to do that before. The Hotel was very old and shabby. Never go there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine place

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Its not in downtown but only $10 for cab. Quiet and clean place. Swimming pool is sma but very enjoyable. Good. Thanks for your service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: There were restaurants close by to go eat if you don't want to go to their restaurant
The hotel was recently upgraded so that was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodland Hills, CA

Great spot

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Between the car rental and Butchart Gardens. Go to the restaurant attached to the hotel. Clean and nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duncan, BC

Central location

Posted Jun 19, 2016
We were greeted by friendly, organized staff and checked in quickly. Our room was ok. It's a bit run down and one our beds was very saggy. But it was quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was fairly clean but the walls and vanity sides could have used a wipe. It was a nice hotel with a bar and restaurant. It was close to many things and just a short taxi ride from downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Very nice and inexpensive !! Would stay again

Posted May 17, 2016
Location: Good location,walking distance to Mall,kfc,Canadian tire,minutes to drive to city center Would stay there again
Nothing fancy ,but pleasing ,quiet, Clean,comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from powell River

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: very clean
I found the room very comfortable and clean . I also found it very quite there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No surprises

Posted Nov 10, 2015
We booked the room as we were attending a function in the hotel. The room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable and the staff were pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Everything.. Cleanliness, location, access to transit, courteous staff.
Cons: Slightly noisy because we were located in the corridor next to the restaurant. Newer appliances (TC) would be great.
Location: Close to downtown.
I had a great stay at Tally Ho. Excellent customer service and very courteous and well-mannered staff who were willing to go out of the way to help you. The hotel is clean, and the rooms are comfortable. The reception is not 24 hours, though that did not cause any problems for me. The location is Gold! Just outside the downtown core, it's situated on Douglas Ave, it was pretty convenient for us travelling without our car. It's a 7-8 min bus ride away from downtown with plenty of buses every few minutes (even on a Sunday/Holiday). It's also located along the bus routes for Butchart Gardens and Swarz Bay ferry terminal. We barely missed our car during our stay here. There's also a decent choice of restaurants nearby and a restaurant and sports bar on site. Lastly, I'd like to mention that the desk staff was exceptional. We had to checkout a day earlier, and they were able to accommodate our request and refunds(through expedia) without any problems. Very happy with my stay here and would definitely recommend it to everyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015
It's very noisy, and the hotel is really old. Even though they tried to keep it clean , I don't like the smell. But the receptionist are nice.