Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

40 min walk to the Warf in Victoria. not satisfied

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Location: 40 min walk to down town Victoria
We had to put a 100. dollar deposit down incase we wrecked the place. We got it back when we left. I have never had to do that before. The Hotel was very old and shabby. Never go there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine place

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Its not in downtown but only $10 for cab. Quiet and clean place. Swimming pool is sma but very enjoyable. Good. Thanks for your service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: There were restaurants close by to go eat if you don't want to go to their restaurant
The hotel was recently upgraded so that was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland Hills, CA

Great spot

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Between the car rental and Butchart Gardens. Go to the restaurant attached to the hotel. Clean and nice
2 out of 5
by Julia

Such dank.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The first room stank of stale urine and mildew. The front desk manager insisted on verifying this for himself, rather than just reassigning the room. He conceded that we needed to be moved. The next room was less of a dank pit of despair, but still was limited by the overall dankness and despairing quality of the hotel. It is not as nice as even the pictures. It is an order of magnitude worse than others in its price class in Victoria. It is about as bad as a low-range American motel. The second room's air conditioning didn't really work, and it had some blood stains on the curtains, but this seemed to be the best we were going to be able to do. Ah, well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duncan, BC

Central location

Posted Jun 19, 2016
We were greeted by friendly, organized staff and checked in quickly. Our room was ok. It's a bit run down and one our beds was very saggy. But it was quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was fairly clean but the walls and vanity sides could have used a wipe. It was a nice hotel with a bar and restaurant. It was close to many things and just a short taxi ride from downtown.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Daniel from Vernon

Noisy hotel with loud bar on busy street

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy hotel with loud bar on busy street with poor WiFi and a closed pool. Room was crowded but beds were comfortable enough.