Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This hotel is a 5 minute walk to the Empress Hotel and the inner harbor. I would definitely recommend staying here. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable and included a kitchenette. The hotel offers ample free parking. The continental breakfast was a nice perk - coffee, orange juice, fruit, hard boiled eggs, muffins and a variety of breads for toasting. The hotel has 3 floors with no elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: 簡単な朝食付きだったこと。キッチン用品と設備が完備していること。ベランダに出て食事をとったりゆっくりできること。
Cons: 車で来る客がベースなので、表から大きなトランクを持って入るには、階段をのぼるのはつらかった。
Location: 近くにバス停やコンビニがなく、不便。
雰囲気も設備も良かったが、場所が中心から離れていたので、少々不便だった。無料の朝食はとても充実していて大満足。Wifiも問題なかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Good hotel,price good,close to harbour,&black ball ferries,quiet,all good,would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nv.

Great hotel in very good location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Great staff, clean and good location.
Cons: Our room was very nice. Only complaint was that the water in the bathroom sink did not drain well. Did let front desk know.
Location: Easy walk to Fisherman' s Wharf, the Legislature buildings, The Empress Hotel, Main Wharf area, and shopping.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and included an iron and ironing board.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Location is good.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Proximity to downtown Victoria is good, but the motel is in desperate need of an update. Continental breakfast is a complete joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sexsmith,ab

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Needed a room for a quick overnight before flying home. The location to the ferries can't be beat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Clean room, convenient location. No complaints. Nice to have breakfast included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Great location for walking. Hotel condition is good overall but a bit dated. But, for price and location it works well if you don't want more up scale amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snohomish, WA

Victoria Weekend

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: We were within walking distance of all the attractions around the Inner Harbor. There are plenty of good restaurants within just a few blocks.
My daughter and I stayed at the Admiral Inn for 2 nights. Although we did have our car, we walked nearly everywhere and avoided parking trouble by leaving our car at the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and the beds were extremely comfortable. The continental breakfast was better than many I have had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Just what we needed

Posted Jul 22, 2015
This was the second time that we had stayed at the Admiral Inn. If you are looking for a reasonably-priced, nice hotel in a great location by Victoria's Inner Harbour, then this should suit you perfectly. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the beds were very comfortable and the hotel is well maintained inside and out. We stayed for a week and it was nice to have a small kitchenette with stove, frig, and microwave. We had a rental car and it was a pleasant surprise to be able to park for free. The continental breakfast was more than adequate. We would definitely stay again the next time that we come to visit family and see the sights.