Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great location, reasonably priced for the area.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff who looked after our bag after we checked out so we could spend some time exploring Kensington. Breakfast included in stay!
Cons: The furniture/decor was tired and could do with a refresh. Although they were clean, the bedsheets were clearly old and had been washed many times.
Location: Hotel is close to Hyde Park and less than 10 min walk to Kensington/Hyde Park Corner tube stop - even in heels!
We stayed for 1 night and largely chose the hotel because of the reasonable price & fairly good reviews compared to other hotels in the area. The staff were very friendly and helpful, but similar to other reviews I agree that the decor in the rooms is tired and needs a revamp. However, for the location I feel that I got good value for money for this hotel. My one recommendation if you stay at this hotel is do not use the lift unless you have to - it is a tiny, rickety old thing and as soon as I got in it I couldn't wait to get out!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Hotel in need of refurbishment

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly
Cons: Rooms are in urgent need of refurbishment
Location: Very glamorous location
The hotel was in a very nice location and conveniently placed for me. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good, although very traditional and lacking fruit or Joghurt. But the room I got - which was not that cheap - was tiny, noisy, a bit smelly and cold, and had quite outdated furniture. It was right next to the reception and one could hear everything that was discussed there. Maybe other rooms in the hotel are nicer. I would have probably rated the hotel 'Ok' if I didn't also have to have a luke-warm shower in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Good rooms, shame lift access isn't complete, but u make do. Complimentary breakfast was nice but and this is really important they had smooth peanut butter only. Massive let each time at breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ascot

Hotel comfortable, quiet, friendly, helpful staff

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, nothing too much trouble
Cons: Parking facilities
Location: Well situated in centre of London and close to shops, Sloan Square.
From the moment we arrived there was a warm welcome from the staff. The room was very a good size with very comfortable beds, lovely bright bathroom with a great shower, very powerful. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent hotel with the quaint feel -safe

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Quaint european hotel with the true English experience. Great old timey elevator! Loved it! Safe and clean!
Location: Excellent- near everything!
My daughter (10) and I went together and stayed and felt very comfortable and safe! I will return! I lived in England 10 years ago and it was great to be back!
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great location, walking from Victoria Station

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Delightful stay. If you don't mind a few stairs, Room 42 is so very sweet.
2 out of 5
by David

Unique hotel, but a poor summer choice.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is a fun bit of architecture and the gentleman working the front desk was tremendously warm and friendly. Unfortunately the hotel is not air-conditioned and the window does not feature blackout curtains, which meant the 4AM summer sunrise was an early sleep-ender on a very hot night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location, close to Victoria, Sloane Square and Knightsbridge in a quiet neighbourhood. Good self service English breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels