Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Needs an upgrade

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Decor, breakfast selection.
Location is great, however, decor is dated and badly needs an upgrade. Breakfast is extremely limited (i.e. no yogurt, fruit, fried mushrooms, etc.), coffee was not fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midland

Near Cadagon Hall

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Lovely clean , comfortable bed, lovely staff. Would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Comfortable hotel conveniently located in London

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: The location, close to Sloane Street and within easy walking distance of Piccadilly and central London.
Cons: Nothing, was very happy with the room and the service.
Location: A quick walk to Kings Road and Piccadilly.
Quick and efficient check in and check out. Staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Old and dirty. Facilities need updating. Carpet in bedroom was filthy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, good breakfast, ok but noisy

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
My husband stayed here, said it was ok, clean, good location, great breakfast, but noisy due to the buildings next to it. He had to change rooms on the second night. He said the staff were understanding and he changed with no problem.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great location, reasonably priced for the area.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff who looked after our bag after we checked out so we could spend some time exploring Kensington. Breakfast included in stay!
Cons: The furniture/decor was tired and could do with a refresh. Although they were clean, the bedsheets were clearly old and had been washed many times.
Location: Hotel is close to Hyde Park and less than 10 min walk to Kensington/Hyde Park Corner tube stop - even in heels!
We stayed for 1 night and largely chose the hotel because of the reasonable price & fairly good reviews compared to other hotels in the area. The staff were very friendly and helpful, but similar to other reviews I agree that the decor in the rooms is tired and needs a revamp. However, for the location I feel that I got good value for money for this hotel. My one recommendation if you stay at this hotel is do not use the lift unless you have to - it is a tiny, rickety old thing and as soon as I got in it I couldn't wait to get out!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Hotel in need of refurbishment

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly
Cons: Rooms are in urgent need of refurbishment
Location: Very glamorous location
The hotel was in a very nice location and conveniently placed for me. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good, although very traditional and lacking fruit or Joghurt. But the room I got - which was not that cheap - was tiny, noisy, a bit smelly and cold, and had quite outdated furniture. It was right next to the reception and one could hear everything that was discussed there. Maybe other rooms in the hotel are nicer. I would have probably rated the hotel 'Ok' if I didn't also have to have a luke-warm shower in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Best london Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel Good location Nice rooms Friendly staff. Stayed in London many times but would definitely make this my first choice hotel.
5 out of 5
by Anita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels