Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Close to the Harbor

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We were not aware that the room did not have air conditioning...it was also evident that since we booked through Expedia that they were not going to change us to another room..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪市

世界に誇るクオリティの高さ

Posted Aug 19, 2016
客室がシーズンにもかかわらずグレードアップされてました。 ベルボーイが熟練した年長者さんでしたから、ホテルの歴史に似合う貫禄があり素敵でした。 対応も敏速でした。 ショッピングやビクトリアベイの散歩に近く、交通の便に最適な場所にあります。 明るく伝統を感じれる快適すぎるホテル。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel is very old. There is no AC in the rooms. They keep it clean but it needs to be updated in a major way. The restaurants are waaaaay overpriced for the quality of food they serve. Not for someone who likes to come back to a nice room after spending all day sightseeing and on active sports.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

First experience with Fairmont Hotels

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: View from the room, the bed was comfortable and facilities clean
Cons: Signage and directions for getting around the hotel
Location: At the doorstep of all activities on the Harbour. Whale watching, float plans, walking paths and entertainment
The location was excellent being a visitor to Victoria. Difficult to know where you were in the hotel with little information regarding rooms and facilities although staff were helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but clean . No AC!!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Old hotel. Good location. No air conditioning is what killed it for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C.

heritage, and history

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: its history.
Cons: gardens and grounds
Location: feris oyster bar, is worth the walk
a bucket list hotel that is pricey but met all expectations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oppskrytt hotell

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Prisen står ikke i forhold til standarden. Her betaler man mye for navnet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Iconic hotel in a fantastic centralized location. Superb staff. Walkable location. Small older rooms. Need to replace older marginally comfortable mattresses.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glocester, RI

Location, location, location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: the grounds, exterior, and location
Cons: Fumigate and air conditioning
Location: Victoria is a wonderful city to explore
A lot of money to be in the center of it all. Beautiful grounds and building exterior. Inside common area has some charm. Our room on the 5th floor didn't offer a view of anything worth looking at, no air conditioning, but it did come with BEDBUGS. Out of the 7 hotels we stayed at on our trip, this was the most disappointing. It was supposed to be the grand finally to a wonderful trip but just did not live up to our expectations. For what we paid, ($380.00), we expected a lot more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best thing about this hotel is the location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Room was extremely small Really bad Ventelation No fan in the bathroom Our view was awful even though we had paid for city view Only one lamp in the room was working, the rest were broken Will not recommend and will never stay at this hotel again