Ratings based on 1,228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M, Texas

Convenient to Harbor

Posted Aug 29, 2016
While convenient to area attractions and being a longstanding feature of the area there were oversights in room details that made ultimate comfort questionable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old Hotel, Wildly overpriced!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel is magnificent, clean and very well staffed. It's all about the experience.
Cons: Price, size of rooms.
Location: It's on the Victoria harbourfront, and there are a million things to do in the neighbourhood.
I booked for one night with my new wife. I booked a King suite with a harbour view. The room was not a suite but a smallish room with a King bed, The room was beautiful, but certainly not a suite, and certainly not worththe price. The harbour view was through a 2 foot wide window - again, not what I was expecting. Staff was great, and the hotel itself is magnificent, just not worth the price, and, to top it off, they charged $30 for parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We stayed a room that had no a/c in the middle of August which was very uncomfortable. The location is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Reputation and price is not lived up to.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: location and bedding
Cons: service and making all costs are transparent
Location: Great Location! Museum across the street. Whale watching down the harbor. Nice restaurant "Nautical Nellies" down the street
The best things about the Fairmont are the location and the bed. Very convenient location at the foot of the harbor in Victoria and the bed and linens were very comfortable. However the location of our 'deluxe newly remodeled' room was almost a football field length away from the elevator in non air conditioned hallways (it was in the high 80's both inside and outside the hotel.) Room service food was great but add on fees doubled the cost (with no notification on the menu that this would happen.) In general, a request for service meant a too long wait. Not what I have experienced in other luxury hotels. Most likely we will book another hotel in Victoria.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Close to the Harbor

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We were not aware that the room did not have air conditioning...it was also evident that since we booked through Expedia that they were not going to change us to another room..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪市

世界に誇るクオリティの高さ

Posted Aug 19, 2016
客室がシーズンにもかかわらずグレードアップされてました。 ベルボーイが熟練した年長者さんでしたから、ホテルの歴史に似合う貫禄があり素敵でした。 対応も敏速でした。 ショッピングやビクトリアベイの散歩に近く、交通の便に最適な場所にあります。 明るく伝統を感じれる快適すぎるホテル。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel is very old. There is no AC in the rooms. They keep it clean but it needs to be updated in a major way. The restaurants are waaaaay overpriced for the quality of food they serve. Not for someone who likes to come back to a nice room after spending all day sightseeing and on active sports.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

First experience with Fairmont Hotels

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: View from the room, the bed was comfortable and facilities clean
Cons: Signage and directions for getting around the hotel
Location: At the doorstep of all activities on the Harbour. Whale watching, float plans, walking paths and entertainment
The location was excellent being a visitor to Victoria. Difficult to know where you were in the hotel with little information regarding rooms and facilities although staff were helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but clean . No AC!!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Old hotel. Good location. No air conditioning is what killed it for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C.

heritage, and history

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: its history.
Cons: gardens and grounds
Location: feris oyster bar, is worth the walk
a bucket list hotel that is pricey but met all expectations