Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exquisite accommodations.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: I like the personal attention. My flight was late, and the staff never made this an issue.
Cons: I don't know.
Location: The location if close to Victoria station. There is also an abundance of new places to eat and drink.
My experience remains very positive. I was traveling on my own, and felt enormously safe at the hotel regardless of the time's I turned in. The dining room is well appointed, and has a very appealing menu for breakfast. The staff was perfect to make sure I had no dairy products. I didn't return to the Goring's bar but it remains a firm favorite. It's very close to Victoria Station, and many new good food places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

London for a night

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Nothing to say except this is a great hotel in a great area......but why name it after a Nazi general?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Wedding Day

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We spent the afternoon, evening and night at the Goring. We had an excellent dinner with our guests with superb food and Service To finish of the day we were upgraded to the Royal suite. A wonderful gesture in amazing surroundings A fabulous breakfast in the morning to round of the day A truly unforgettable experience The staff were so attentive and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I had been travelling for 20 hours from Botswana to London and arrived on a flight from Johannesburg at 6:30am and showed up at the hotel just after 8:30am. It took over two hours to get me into a room and had to sit in the coffee shop waiting for them to get a room ready. It did not seem to be a priority, and there was no one else waiting for a room. I expected a little more care and attention considering I was paying close to $1000 for a one-night stay. They left me with the impression that I should be grateful to be staying in their hotel, and they were doing me a huge favour with an early check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Canada

Wonderful hotel, Amazing staff.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Welcoming, professional staff throughout. Beautiful rooms, both public and private.
Location: Wonderful location minutes away from Buckingham Palace and several of the cities best parks. Walking distance to many of the city's best attractions.
Our seventh stay in this wonderful hotel and we cannot speak highly enough of the overall experience. The staff, ranging from food and beverage, cleaning, front desk, door and porter and concierge are second to none, always efficient and professional. Rooms are immaculate and the delicious food served in its Michelin starred restaurant is exquisitely prepared and beautifully presented. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Unbeatable on value & experince. Best hotel in London. Love every minute I stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The essencial English hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: I like the public spaces where the bar is located. It is a popular destination for meals and tea. The staff work in real harmony.
Cons: I think my stay is flawless.
Location: This location puts you close to Victoria station. There is a new development nearby with many places to dine.
The Goring Hotel is a well run family hotel. The public spaces for guests, the bar, the dining room and the staff provides a very high standard. The doormen, the desk staff and the chef were able to navigate my all our wishes. There is seldom a time when I'm convinced this is how the Goring unsurpassed attention to details makes us think we will never stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely night, super hospitality!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: The service was amazing. And tea is lovely.
Cons: The bar menu/food.
Location: Close to Victoria station, great for the Gatwick express which we used in the morning. Buckingham palace is also round the corner for sight seeing.
We stayed for a single night after our wedding and had a fantastic experience. The staff were amazing, service was actually exceptional. My only qualm was a beef sandwich in the bar, the beef was very tough. I was about to raise it with the waitress and took it to the bar but before I got there I almost walked into the waitress bringing a surprise cake and champagne to celebrate our wedding night! 😝😂 The cake was delicious. Thanks for the great memory!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Tunde, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you chose to spend your wedding night at The Goring and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back from time to time, to celebrate many more anniversaries to come. I am sorry that you experienced issues with the food in The Lounge and that we were unable to rectify this there and then. I will pass on your feedback to my colleagues in the bar in order that we can look into this. I hope it did not take away from the enjoyment of your visit but I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with the surprise we arranged to mark the special occasion. We look forward to welcoming you and your spouse back to The Goring very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Ridge, NJ

Perfect hotel in every single way

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: We loved the decor, the staff, the comfort of the bed, the attention to detail and care.
Cons: We would not want to change anything.
Location: The Goring is quite close to Victoria Station and Buckingham Palace. In the summer tours are allowed at the Palace. There are also nearby pubs.
The Goring is quite beautiful, the staff is very attentive, the accommodations are cozy and comfortable, the food is terrific. I will never stay anywhere else. Patrick at Conceirge arranged three days of outings and my hosts were prompt, kind, gracious and informative. We can't wait to stay at The Goring again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Tunde, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback, your kind words mean a lot to us and I will ensure to pass this on to all our staff of course. We greatly look forward to welcoming you back to The Goring, hopefully in the not too distant future and if I can be of any further assistance at all then please do let me know. With kind regards, Tunde
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Best hotel experience in London so far

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location. Quiet but close to the action.
Because of freaky-weird deals and points (or a variety of both), I've been able to stay at a hand-full of 5 star London hotels over the years. The Goring is, by far, the best of that bunch. It is what you would expect it to be...luxurious, elegant. But it is also personable and very intimate. It's kind of like a cross between a luxury hotel and a quaint bed and breakfast. By each of the doormen and most of the front desk staff, I was referred to by name. My room (45 on the second floor), though small, was plush and very well-appointed. The down comforter was so full that I had to mash it down to see the TV. I went out for dinner and came back not only to my room turned down, but several items I had tossed on the bed hung up and arranged more neatly than I've ever been able to do. All-in-all, when I accrue enough points again, I'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Tunde, Hotel Management
Dear Cecilia, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience at The Goring, and for your wonderful comments. It is so precious! We work together and do our utmost to ensure all our guests receive a truly VIP Goring treatment and we greatly look forward to welcoming you back very soon.