Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Excellent downtown location.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: I liked the proximity to everything, the high quality accomodation and service of staff.
Cons: Because it is a premium location parking is expensive and it will cost you $28 a night. This is something I think would serve them well if it was less
Location: The location is excellent, close to the harbour, restaurants and shopping. All within walking distance.
The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location is ideal within walking distance to the harbour and close to restaurants and shopping. The service and customer service is exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with spa

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nice hotel close to everything. Spa was great. My only complaint is that I was supposed to get my VIP upgrade but the front desk clerk had no idea what I was talking about when I mentioned it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton ab

Good location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We stayed here for 3 nights, we had a very good experience from checking in to checking out, everything was just seamless. The staff were very polite. We like that they have tea and coffee in the lobby too. We especially loved the apple cinammon tea. We wouldve liked to have the parliament view from our room but what we had wasnt too bad either. Had breakfast at the restaurant downstairs and it was great both times, too bad they only had the eggs benedetto during the weekend. Had bacon stuffed waffles as well and my husband had the traditionalist and they were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

The Magnolia Hotel Victoria Canada

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This Hotel is a five star. Wonderful first class front desk and staff. Beautiful Rooms Fireplace with exceptional comfort. Wonderful bathroom, First class all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Excellent hotel centrally located exceptionally clean and well serviced. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Room was large and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Corner room excellent view to the bay

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Best service I haven't see in a long time Food the valet complete experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Spacious room in good location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel room is beautifully furnished and very spacious. Extensive range of toiletries provided. Good location in downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to most downtown Victoria venues

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel staff was incredibly accommodating. The service was par excellence!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This hotel is in a great location and makes it very easy to walk to places of interest in victoria. Next time we come we will walk on to the ferry and not even bother bringing our car. Really nice place for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely hotel short drive to soccer fields.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. We needed directions to the soccer field and the staff marked out a map and we drove right to the fields. We highly recommend this hotel.