Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful central hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This hotel is quite central and we had a beautiful night view of the illuminated government buildings our of our window. The area was safe and close to shopping and restaurants/ coffee shops. The room was clean and had quite a few lovely touches in the room - eg. monogrammed housecoats and slippers. We had a good night's rest and enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Aus.

Boutique Hotel with friendly welcoming staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Excellent room in a perfect location to walk around lovely Victoria.. We recommend it to all and will stay here again if we get the chance.
Cons: Hard to find anyway to improve this neat hotel
Location: Almost next door to the Empress with easy access to the harbour area, Parliament House ,float planes, pubs, cafes and shops. Great location!
Decided upon the Magnolia based on excellent reviews and the perfect location. All tours operate within five minute walk and access to ferry services. We loved their turndown service, the chocolates and fresh fruit. Early morning free pastries, tea and coffee in the reception area really help when you want to get on the road before breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful hotel in a great location!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Rooms were clean, luxurious and beautiful. I stayed on the 7th floor with a city view. Would have preferred a harbour view but the hotel was booked. View wasn't great but the room and location made up for it. High ceilings and fireplace on 7th floor were wonderful! Also loved the size of the hotel, easy to pop out and enjoy the beautiful city, elevators quick and close and could be at the harbour, shops and restaurants within minutes. Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley CA

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Excellent location, facility and staff. Definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the ideal location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
A great find, hotel is a quiet and calm oasis yet close to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel in the middle of town.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Small hotel without the large tour groups.
Cons: The shower stalls are small with very little overhead clearance for people 6 feet or over. Spa handouts had out of date prices which caused a problem
Well trained staff who were very helpful. Convenient location. Attractive lobby and rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Charming hotel, close to everything

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located to walk everywhere; lovely appointed room with large bathroom. Front desk and car service very attentive and prompt.
We were there for 2 nights. Staff gave good food reccomendations and were hepful in pointing out things to do/places to see. Housekeeping attended nicely to all our requests. There was a charming nook in our room with two small chairs to sit in and enjoy the view from our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Fantastic hotel, central location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Our 2nd visit and I would definitely go back. The location is ideal and close to restaurants and attractions. The staff are friendly and attentive. Their attached restaurant serves very good food - we had breakfast. The room is well equipped and I especially like the nespresso machine. All in a great place to stay in central Victoria Highly recommended. I heave travelled a lot for business and have more than 2,000 room nights I have spent over the years in over 80 different hotels so I'm pretty fussy. This hotel is right at the top of my list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Friendly and honest staff

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We were impressed by our large and very clean room. The staff were friendly and no request seemed too much for them. I left my credit card in the room after check out and received an email very promptly asking how they could help me. Also an excellent location close to the wharf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location, very comfortable

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Great hotel
Clean and luxury room, quiet and well equipped. Very friendly and helpful staff Perfect location