Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Very nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: There are many restaurants nearby. There is a quaint downtown area with shops. There are several pubs with live music at night.
This was a beautiful boutique hotel close to everything we needed. It was within walking distance to many restaurants, pubs, shops, convenience stores as well as being right by the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Quick getaway, perfect location!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We wanted a quick 2 day getaway and this hotel was perfect! Check in was a breeze. There is always coffee and tea in the lobby and the chai tea is delicious! The restaurant has a fantastic happy hour. Turn down service was a pleasant surprise. The Magnolia is walking distance to all the major attractions and to so many great pubs and restaurants. There are even bikes available at the hotel if you want to view the city that way. Late check out was also a bonus. Would go back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice Retreat

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Needed a break from life and this hotel provided the right setting and staff to fulfil our needs. The cleanliness as well as the friendly and helpful staff insure that we will return to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Great Place to stay downtown Victoria!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location is fantastic, Clean rooms & friendly staff Enjoyed the chocolates, coffee & apples
Cons: Prefer Keurig vs Nespresso- perhaps provide both in room?
Location: Great location for walking to anywhere downtown. Many local restaurants nearby. Shopping,nightclub,IMAX all close by.
Located directly behind the Empress the Magnolia is a delightful friendly clean hotel with easy walking to everywhere downtown. A classic with all the wonderful touches... Lovely Aveda products & Spa Excellent food at Restaurant too! Check out the bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Love everything about this hotel. Will not stat anywhere else. Comfortable beds, large rooms and fantastic food in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Beautiful little hotel -- great location!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
This was our 3rd time staying at the Magnolia, and we were impressed yet again from the moment we walked into the welcoming lobby. The staff was friendly and helpful, and our room was clean and beautifully furnished. The location of this hotel is wonderful -- close to many shops and restaurants, as well as the Parliament building and the Royal BC Museum. We walked on the Coho ferry from Port Angeles, since we've found that we can get by just fine without a car for a weekend in Victoria. The Magnolia is an easy and lovely 10-minute walk from the ferry terminal. I can recommend the Magnolia enthusiastically, and I hope we can stay there again on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London ON

Always a Nice Stay

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Location: Cora's is around the corner, and has better breakfasts than the restaurant associated with this hotel.
I was upgraded to a suite upon arrival without asking, they give out apples during the day and chocolates at night - what more could one want? Thanks to everyone at the Magnolia for another lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This was such an amazing hotel. Perfect location and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Excellent service. Good location. Nicely remodeled rooms.
Cons: Noise levels are loud both within the hotel (between rooms) and from outside.
Room was spacious and beds comfortable. Turn down service was a nice touch. Staff was friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Langley

Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Walking distance to Restuarant's, night life and shopping.