Ratings based on 1,236 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A lovely place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
It's conveniently located right next to the Empress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Location: Great location. One block off Douglas and a couple block walk to the warf
The reeom view was different than what was advertised on the internet. But it servered our purposes. Very nice staff and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Amazing customer service, beautiful boutique hotel, and the location was absutely perfect. We will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully appointed hotel conveniently located.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Responsive staff provided helpful advise. Rooms were large, airy and beautifully furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Needed a place to stay for a quick trip to Victoria and the hotel was in an ideal place, close to all the downtown tourist spots. The room was excellent, the staff was very helpful, and we were steps away from a fun evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Excellent hotel, staff was very attentive, location was great, only negative was we were woken up every night with party goers on the street which is nothing the hotel can do about but it was annoying as the times were between 1 am and 4:30 am. Would still come back to stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 22, 2017
Everything was great except the windows weren't sound proof
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean, friendly, great location boutique hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Very nice boutique hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly! Rooms are updated traditional style and very big. Loved the gas fireplace. Great location for walking. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Clean and nice

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, and they are also environmentally sensitive.
Cons: would have been nice if they had a swimming pool
Location: walking distance to anything and anywhere in downtown Victoria.
Greeted by friendly reception desk person, quickly registered and my bags was sent to my room. If I needed anything housekeeping showed up quickly. Bell man took our luggage to our car and loaded it up before it showed up to valet. Over all very nice people. Thank you for taking care of us. We were greeted with chocolate and very tasty apples in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Quick visit to Victoria

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location, room, staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very handy to downtown core
Everything was great, service, staff, room and location.